Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

RAGHAVVVVV (OP)     11 September 2010

VERY URGENT/Caw cell

Dear all experts

My wife has filed a false case against me in crime against women cell,delhi.

Sir/Madam. I am posted in Ahmedabad as i am a officer in Bank.I got a notice from CAW requesting me to appear for reconciliatory proceedings.But due to my job and not availability of leave i could not attend the CAW on said date. My father appeared before CAW cell instead of me.The Investigating officer told my father that your son will have to appear before CAW cell and record his statement before me so she gave next appearance date as 20-9-2010.She will send another notice to me in GUJARAT through SSP office,gujarat.She also told that your son has to come every week on each date.Sir ,Problem is that i have no leave left in my account and also it will be very costly and painful for me to come  after every week in Delhi.Sir ,My wife and my in-laws are very shrewd people and they know that I can't join CAW cell frequently that is why they are harassing me by filing complaint against me in CAW cell.

Please advice whether is this mandatory for me to appear before CAW cell.?

If my father appears instead of me ,IS this not enough?

Can i give them my statement in written stating my points and send it by post?WIl that be not enough?

Please also advice what are the powers of CAW cell?

Please help me ALL experts?

With warm regards and thanks

RAGHAVVVVV

Learning

4 Replies

adv. rajeev ( rajoo ) (practicing advocate)     11 September 2010

If you remained absent to appear before shell, they will refer to the court. They cannot pass any order against you.

H. S. Thukral (Lawyer)     11 September 2010