Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Rishita (Engineer)     15 August 2011

Termination of service after resignation

Hi,

I need some advice with my situation here.

I worked in the Oil industry and joined the Corp right after graduation.

i)                    Six months into the service 4 managers left our dept and left a lot of work load on me, one other colleague of mine( she later went into maternity leave) and another manager (She never attended a single meeting).we had to handle the execution of about 30 units  

ii)                   I developed a gastritis condition later diagnosed as an erosive one (mainly comes due to stress). I had to take periodic leaves to recuperate. The leaves were not granted when I told them same reason again and again. I took them anyway on LOP. I had to as I was losing a lot of weight.

iii)                 Three years after joining, we had two new managers. When I was getting married in a month I asked them for a three day leave on medical grounds and also to put on some weight for the marriage as I was looking frail. I told my manager that the doctor has advised me to take a month leave if needed to as I seem to lose weight. I was granted three days leave. I later applied for extension on medical grounds till marriage and a month after that.

iv)                 Two months into my leave I received a charge sheet saying that I had taken unauthorized leave. I responded with medical documents and also considering that I was getting married.

v)                  A week after two months leave I went back to work and resigned after two days as I had to leave with my husband and he works abroad. I met with HR regarding the charge sheet and they told me that if I was resigning, this wouldn’t be an issue only that I would have to go on LOP for the time I was on leave. I agreed to that and I proceeded to make visa arrangements.