Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

navneet yadav (director)     10 February 2014

Seeking clarification on a vehicle loan from a private finan

Dear All

Greetings!!!!

My name is navneet yadav and i am a resident of district rewari in haryana. I had purchased a Mahindra bolero in Nov 2007. The quotation was near about 7 lakhs. The owner of the agency was known to my cousin. I gave him 2.5 lakhs cash and he gave me the vehicle only with a gate pass. At that time he said that he would get the rest of the amount financed from some bank and took my documents , four blank cheques and my signatures on some papers and the signature of a guarantor(my cousin). He did not give me any receipt for the cash paid at that time. after one month he told me that the bank is not financing the rest of the amount and i need to pay some more amount. my cousin gave him 1.5 lakhs more but did not take any receipt. i continued using the vehicle. after 2-3 months he said that the bank is not financing the loan but he can finance the same on personal basis. i agreed. for 5 -6 months i didn't paid anything to him, coz i had paid Rs. 4 lakhs to him. when i approached him for the vehicle papers he said the same are in process for registration of vehicle. i kept on waiting and parked the vehicle at my house because i could not use it without a number plate on it. like this two years passed. after that when i pressurized him he gave me a registration certificate with number issued from a different registration authority with hypothecation on the name of Mahindra & Mahindra finance. i gave him the documents of my residence in rewari and he got the registration done from registration authority in another district (mahendergarh). i don't know from where he arranged the papers for registration because i don't have a residence in mahendergarh. i had a heated argument with him and he said that the vehicle was not registered at rewari because it was euro 2 compliant and rew