Ashish Kundu (Founder, Director)     30 April 2012

Registration of sole proprietorship firm in rohtak, haryana

Hi i'm Ashish Kundu 25 year old from Rohtak, Haryana. Actually i wanna start my Own Business of Recruitment Consultancy at PAN India Level. So, initially i wanna registered my business as Sole Proprietorship Firm in Rohtak, Haryana. For this, even, i'd been discussed with a C.A. but he says that now in India only the Labour Department is registering the Sole Proprietorship Firm. And, when i was contacted at the Labour Officer in Labour Department in my city he said that they only registered the Firms under the Shop Act & Factories Act.

So, plz anyone guide me that how can i registered my Sole Proprietorship Firm in Rohtak, Haryana State.

You can give your valuable suggestion to me on this at my Mail ID. My E-mail ID is kunduconsultancy@gmail.com

Thanks & Regards:

Ashish Kundu

E-mail : kunduconsultancy@gmail.com

B.K.GUPTA... (ADVISOR)     01 May 2012

Proprietorship concerns too are registered in Labour Department ( Shop & Commercial Establishments).

You should also get in touch with Central Excise & Customs Department for Service Tax Registration and for that You must have a PAN No. issued by Income Tax Department.As the Service Tax Registration is linked with the PAN No.

Ashish Kundu (Founder, Director)     01 May 2012

Thanks a lot Gupta Ji for your valuable suggestion. But, still i've a doubt on this topic. And that doubt is that as per my knowledge Shop Act Commercial Act or Firms Act (Sole Proprietorship Firm & Partnership Firms) are both differents. As per my knowledge Shop Act is on a very Small Level but i want to registered my Firm for doing the Buisness on PAN INDIAN Level.

So, Plz clear my this doubt.

Thanks & Regards:

Ashish Kundu

E-mail : kunduconsultancy@gmail.com