Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

RC (Employee)     21 July 2008

Please help me

Hi,
I am a resident of delhi.
I am facing very difficult time at home.

Before my grand father expired, he wrote a will stating all the property on my name. Although all of his 6 childrens are alive, but he didnt gave anything to any one else except some amount of money.
There are 6 childrens of my grand father, my dad his brother and 4 sisters.
Now since none of them got anything substantial, they regularly have a fight with us ( with my parents) and now it is becoming untolerable.
The major role in the fight is played by my grand mother as she never liked my dad since birth, she has become a maniac and even do physical torture to my mom. Rest of her descendents support her and tell her the ways she can do so.

I cant bear this anymore. I need legal help now. I am planning to record the fight now, and take all of them in court.

I also understand that in india maximum no of cases remain pending, with no result out. But atleast i can stop their actions by taking them in court.

I am really in need of help. I have no issues with the expenses, ready to pay anything
 but dont know how to move.

Their actions are spoiling my and my sisters career. Also my mom dad are now facing lot of health issues as they keep on thinking about this and getting tortured.

I am wrting here because i really dont have any idea how to take initiative. Neither have any freind who can help me.

Learning

8 Replies

Srinivas.B.S.S.T ( Advocate)     22 July 2008

I can understand your position my friend. The 1st thing i suggest
you to mutate the revenue records into your name by showing the will to
revenue authorities. To be in plain language change the properties into
your name by force of that will and later no one can fight with you
even if they fight you can complain with the local police.  My
earnest advise is not  to file any suit nor try to probate the