LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

shriks........... (healyhcare)     25 May 2012

Help me please

divorce filed by me in diffrent court of same district , wife never recieved notice yet but knows.
in fly court ,rcr filed by her to prolong proceedings and claim maintenance.
have 1yr old son
councilling on
if i accept cohabitation with her in diffrent house away from my in laws place and she refuses, she is not entitled for maintenance right ?????????
should i finish rcr first or continue divorce proceedings till they agree for MCD if not cohabitating?????
whats approx time limit although i know civil cases are time consuming.
doctor by profession but harassed by vimsical attitude of in laws and wife.

Learning

13 Replies

Deep Narayan (learning)     26 May 2012

shriks plz explain a bit more. ur questns are not clear. and i say that no one can say that what time it will comsume in civil case as it depend in court and ur advocate

manpreet Singh (student/LO)     26 May 2012

As per the notices if she hasnt recived them .. u ask the notices to e dlivered by hand.. if disapprearences of the notices seems to u to be a trick to prolong proceedings... as far as time period for case goes it dpends upon ur lawyer and court itself.

Vishwa (translator)     26 May 2012

The court bailffs, police and even postmen often deliberately cheat on service of papers. Grease the right palm to get the notice served.

shriks........... (healyhcare)     26 May 2012

wife filed RCR in family court to which I agreed and attended the counseling sessions . I agreed for reconciliation on 1 term that she should stay with me and take care of the house and do not let her family get interfered in our life.
 - after just 2 months when my child’s 1st bday was coming (10th may), she took my child away to her moms house.