Saptarshi Paul (Advocate)     09 April 2011

Practice in Supreme Court

Being as an Advocate having Enrolment in Bar Council of Assam..etc, can i practice in Supreme Court , High Court of Delhi regards

Isaac Gabriel (Advocate)     09 April 2011

You need to pass the Examination for Advocate on record,which has just been advertised for practicing in Supreme court.

DR.SANAT KUMAR DASH (Eye Specialist)     10 April 2011

I   agree    with   Mr. Isaac   Gabriel.

Isaac Gabriel (Advocate)     10 April 2011

Find advertisement

Sarvesh Kumar Sharma Advocate (Advocacy)     10 April 2011

09 April 2011, 18:33   Report Abuse

saptarshi paul

Advocate

[ Scorecard : 284]

Thank the Contributor

Send PM

Being as an Advocate having Enrolment in Bar Council of Assam..etc, can i practice in Supreme Court , High Court of Delhi

var addthis_config = { services_compact: 'orkut,facebook,twitter,linkedin,yahoomail,gmail,hotmail,google,googlebuzz,more' } 0Share

Message thanked : 1 times

09 April 2011, 20:05  

M. S. KhanI am Online

LL.B. Part-III

[ Scorecard : 116]

Thank the Contributor

Send PM

THE ADVOCATES ACT, 1961

30. Right of advocates to practise.  Subject to provisions of this Act, every advocate whose name is entered in the [92][State roll] shall be entitled as of right to practise throughout the territories to which this Act extends, —

(i)  in all Courts including the Supreme Court;

(ii)  before any tribunal or person legally authorised to take evidence; and

(iii)  before any other authority or person before whom such advocate is by or under any law for the time being in force entitled to practise

Message thanked : 1 times

10 April 2011, 10:14  

Sarvesh K Sharma .0-9837271758I am Online

Advocacy [edit]
[edit photo]

[ Scorecard : 8506]

khan saab kya baat hai!

sahi answer!

aapko milta hai ek thanks!

HARISH CHANDRA SHUKLA (ADVOCATE)     21 April 2011

'Sec.30 of Advocate Act 1961' was not notified in the begining, therefore it has not been in force[ Ref. Apex Court's judgement AIR 1988 SUPREME COURT 1768 "Aeltemesh Rein, Advocate, Supreme Court of India v. Union of India". To my knowledge the position still remains the same. As per Supreme Court Rules Advocates on record can only file vakalatnama and any other advocate can appear in the case on instructions from the advocate on record.  

HARISH CHANDRA SHUKLA, (M) 9826140956

CHHATTISHGARH HIGH COURT, BILASPUR 

deepika (student)     27 February 2012

Hello all.. I'm a final year student, going to graduate by may 2012.I am looking forward to interning under a lawyer in the Supreme court. Im a student of bangalore institute of legal studies.I am seeking for some advice as to how do i go about it as i dont know any lawyer practicing in the Supreme court.Pls help..