Green energy   12 June 2019

Open new sole proprietorship

HI experts,

Greetings if the day,

My name is kartar from  Chandigarh. I have decided to open my new  sole proprietorship firm. For that i have few queries. It would highly appreciated if you kindly help me to way out.

I wish to get dealership of solar panel and other products manufacturers and sell these solar products to my clients. My questions are:-

1. Please provide me official link of "Shop and Establishment act”. Can i use my house rent agreement to register it legally. Is this the official site link? If not please provide me the right one.

https://www.labourcis.nic.in/FSE01_Registration.asp

2-For that i have chosen name of firm “Green Energy Enterprises". As i checked  on google there are few another companies  with same name. Can i still use this name or i need to opt for another one?

Links https://www.geegreensolutions.com/

https://greenenergyent.com/

https://www.indiamart.com/greenenergyenterprises-wardha/profile.html#factsheetdata

3- Should i apply for GST ? As this is just a start and i am quite sure that it will not cross turnover of 20 lac Indian rupees annually. Do i still need to apply for it? (In which case one should get GST)

4- If opt for GST. Would not that cost me more whereas i would getting income less than 20 lac.

5- Would I legally allowed to print my Firm Letterhead and business cards and pamphlets or any other promotional material?

6- If i get Solar Panles or any other solar product from Other state (delhi) and sell in different state ( Punjab and Haryana or Himachal). Then what things are i suppose to have.

7- Is it advisable to register to MSME. If so would my house rent agreement would work for my business registration address.

8- Does it matter if i use Chandigarh or Punjab house address for firm registration? I mean is there any different law applicable for Chandigarh as it  is Union Territory.

I humbly seek your valuable opinions and advice's.

Please contact me for any clarification at 9888989331 or email - enterprisesgreenenergy@gmail.com

Warm regards,

Kartar Singh.

0 Replies