LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Bindu (admn)     31 December 2009

Office Harassment

Iam working in a Central Government Office. My superior is making me work on all saturdays and sundays and all holidays without giving me a break. I am an uniformed officer and hence I am supposed to be on 24 hours duty. But my colleague is let out on all holidays. My superior had denied me permission from meeting my superior since he assumes that I would complain against him. I am a divorcee. I presume that it is the reason why he is overloading me with all the work. He threatened to write adverse remarks in the confidential report is I make any complaint against him to anybody. I am in a very pitiable state. Last saturday, when I was taken to hospital suffering from chest pain, he demanded that I attend my colleague's work. Since, I told that I was taking ECG he let me off. But on the next monday, my colleague shouted at me and abused me verbally. Both are working hands in glove in harassing me thus. I do not know whom to turn to in such circumstances and me and my family are going through hell of a time. Kindly help

Learning

11 Replies

Kiran Kumar (Lawyer)     31 December 2009

you should make a written complaint agains the erring senior as soon as possible.

while making complaint u need not to exaggerate the allegations but you memtion the valid one only.

you do this first if nothing happens then we can discuss the further legal action to be taken.

N.K.Assumi (Advocate)     31 December 2009