Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Arisedfromslumber (doctor)     13 April 2015

My wife has sexual aversion

Respected sir,

I am 30 years old . I am a General Surgeon by occupation working in a Medical college. I happened to marry a woman whos also a General surgeon now. The marriage happened almost 4 years back. It was an arranged marriage with no dowry taken. Marriage took place in their native and when we were pursuing our post graduation.

Since the beginning of the marriage she showed no interest in physical relationship. In the beginning i thought she will adjust soon but in vain. I used to visit her once or twice a month. As we both were busy in studies and also due to sheer stress that we undergo during our post graduation and also because of the excuses she used to give i thought she will be normal after her studies.

But to my surprise things got worsened after her studies. she failed in her exam and she went into depression. As she expressed suicidal thoughts we had to consult a famous psychiatrist in HYD. While undergoing sessions, I put forth before him the problem of the s*xual aversion by her. He began to treat her in that direction also. Mean while i had been telling her parents about the problem i have with her. The same i conveyed to my parents. My parents inturn spoke to her parents. After all this she stopped going to the psychiatrist showing the reason that the psychiatrist is my mothers batchmate and hes showing partiality.

Nowthat she claims she is normal. Her parents also think shes normal. I am helpless. I have all the conversations i had with the psychiatrist and also some of the conversations in the whatsapp showing my love towards her. Are they enough proof to show that she has s*xual aversion ? please guide me through this. we are living apart since 3 months. we dint consummate since an year. hardly i stayed 4 moths with her in these 4 years. please guide me further

with regards,

Dr.