LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Dr Bhole Shankar Sikhwal (Assistnt Registrar)     09 December 2014

Legal advise

I am Ph.D. in Commerce and also qualified UGC-NET and having throughout first class background in Commerce with more than six years’ experience in government and private sector.

I worked as an Accountant in the Central Warehousing Corporation, A Government of India Undertaking, under Ministry of Food & Civil Supplies and holding a regular post. I had applied for the post of Assistant Registrar at National Institute of Technology, Uttarakhand, an Autonomous Institute, under Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India through proper channel while working in the Central Warehousing Corporation. Consequent upon final selection in NIT, I resigned and relieved from the CWC on 31/07/2013 and joined NIT on 05/08/2013. I resigned from CWC and at that time I was not aware about lien, hence I was silent about it while resigning from the CWC. {1. Kindly advise me on my eligibility to rejoin the CWC under lien, if any.}

I was appointed on probation initially for two years on the mentioned post in NITUK. The employees of NIT are covered under Central Civil Service Rules. NIT, Uttarakhand is a newly established (in 2009) Institute by the Government of India though NIT Act, 2007 under eleventh five year plan.

The Director wants unilateral control over the system hence he didn’t appoint Registrar or any senior official and/ senior faculty members. He was involved in corruption and he used to pressurize all the faculty members and officers in performing his illegal authorized practices. Due to regular differences in implementation of rules, regulations and guidelines’ I was terminated from the service of Assistant Registrar on 31/10/2014.