Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

pooja (Advocate)     21 May 2012

Law firm registration

Dear Friends,

I hv been working as a legal professional since last 10 years, now i have decided to start my own law firm in Mumbai. I discussed my idea with my ex employer who is not lawyer by profession, but he is ready to provide a premises as well as all the required infrastruture n also he will provide cliental to me. n i m gona take care on work front, i will arrange for all the services to be provided to the client. now the problem is that for being a partner in the law firm person has to be lawyer, otherwise he cant be a partner in the firm. so how can we get attached into the firm how can we devide the profit sharing of the firm, what kind of arrangements can be made?? pls help me out.... a waiting for your valueable feedback....

Learning

3 Replies

Rajesh Hazra (Mediator and Legal Counsel )     22 May 2012

Hi Pooja, You have mistaken on the fct that you do not need to have your other partner as Lawyer to start a Law Firm. Even a non Lawyer can be your partner. But there is a little amguity in the case of LLP. Please check in detail about LLP.

Best of luck

Atul D Suryavanshi (Attorney - JC Law Firm)     19 July 2012

Dear Pooja,

Incorporation of Law Firm is not much complicated.

You can start your Law Firm in Partenership, Limited Liablitiy Partnership or solepropritership.

But the essential requirement in Partnership is, all the partners must be Registered with State bar Council as  Practicing Advocate. I'll suggest you to go for LLP, it time saving and Tax saving mode of incorporation.

We would like to Assists you to get incorporated your Law Firm.

Regards,

Atul Suryavanshi

IPR-Attorney

JC Law Firm

Mobile- 09923552956

Email: atul@jclawfirm.in

Nitin Naresh (Entrepreneur)     04 August 2014

I have certain questions and would be very thankful if anyone answers them.