LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

PKD (govt)     19 December 2016

Judgement on adultery 497 circumstantial evidence

I am an army officer and I have filed a case of 497 IPC against my wife's cousin brother. I have my wife's confession letters, confession recordings, the aduterer's wife's recordings that her husband had illicit relationship with my wife, their call details with over 2000 calls in a short span, report of police wherein they have cancelled 498 IPC FIR on grounds of adultery. 

The pre cahrge evidence is over and I am going for arguements on charge. 

(a) Pleae do let me know if these evidences are suffcient to prove 497 IPC. Since I do not have eye witness.

(b) Is their any judgement that circumstantial evidence in case of adultery exist in criminal case of 497 IPC also as it exists in HMA

(c) Will my evidences be considered as direct or circumstantial evidence. 

Please help

Learning

14 Replies

whatnot   19 December 2016

Family court or judges are not pervert that they have see a video to establish adultery.

A witness would only corrabarate about an incidence that he/she saw them in a privacy in such and such place.

You have to prove the intent and confession letter not issued under duress will help. But her advocate will argue that your wife was threathened and hence she gave the confession.

lawweb.in is your friend and many record exists. choose the one suits your case.

You have a pretty strong case (evidence wise). Be patient with law and justice will be served.

Good luck.

The records will prove otherwise.  You have to show that there exists a continuous illicit relationship which harmed sanctum of your marriage.