Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Sathees Kumar (SE)     06 July 2012

Information required

Hi Everyone,

I was returning home with my friends from a movie at 1:20 AM. We were riding in 50kmph and on the way few policemen caught us for overspeeding (they didnt possess any speed measuring device). Before we could say anything a policeman slapped me. I explained them that I was an IT Professional and was returning from a movie (showed them the movie tickets). Later I asked them the reason they slapped me but they used bad language and said that they will do it and there was nothing I can do about it. Is there anything I can do about it?

Appreciate your time and help

Thanks

Learning

11 Replies

adv. rajeev ( rajoo ) (practicing advocate)     06 July 2012

You can lodge complaint against that police before the suprintendent of police of your Dist., but dont do that because your time will be wasted and more over they are police people, better to forget it .

sandeep jain (advocate)     06 July 2012

dear,

you lodge a report against that police personal. if the concern police officer refuses to take your report then you write a complaint in the name of the concern police officer and sent the copies to all higher officer of police department. If the police authority failed to take any congnizance then you can lodge a criminal complaint in the court.

Sathees Kumar (SE)     06 July 2012

Thank you Mr.Rajiv and Mr.Sandeep for your timely response. I will try lodging a complaint against the police official and let you know if any action is taken.

SAHIL (LEGAL)     06 July 2012

Dear Sathees,