Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Rakesh   15 October 2015

How to file rcr sec 9 hindu marriage act

Hi,

I'm an IT professional. I got married with my x-collague's sister on Dec. 6 2014. After 1.5 month of the mariage problem started. My wife was not comfortable with my wife she wanted that whatever she says my morher should follow that. Although my mother helps her in house hold jobs but that was not enough for my wife. She wanted to live her life in her own way as she used to live before mariage for example getting up late in the morning, not doing house hold jobs. All the time she encouraged me to live separately. My in-laws they also interfer alot in my family specialy his brother (my x-colleague).

This year on the ocassion of rakshabandhan she wanted to visit her elder brother's house but coz "Bhado" (a month according to hindu religion) starts on the next day of rakshabandhan and new brides are not allowed to come to their in-laws home in that month that's why my monther denied to send her. But after that my brother-in-law (my x-colleague) he started blackmailing me that he will file a case against us for asking dowrry, he sent me too many messages on whatsapp that I've saved as evidance. Too much drama was created. Any how things got setteled.

Recently one day my father scold her because she didn't offer him breakfast and was sleeping. When this incident happened I was out of city. When I came back I asked my father not to do that again but my wife she was insisting to go to her brother's house. When I was again not in town my brother-in-law took her with him in my abence. I called her twice to come back but she was not ready to come unless I start living seperately and she is asking for money too. His brother and his father they are trying to threaten us that they will file a dowry case against us.