Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Kunal   02 July 2016

Dv case exclusion of respondents name

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am a junior researcher working outside India. I got married 3 years ago. my wife joined me after 10 months after marriage. But before joining me here she had filed a false police compliant alleging torture and dowry demand against me and my family members. The matter was amicably settled in the police station as both of us agreed and decided to give another chance for our relationship. 6 months ago, she deserted me and returned to India to file a DV  case against me and my parents. We have appointed an advocate and fighting the case. I am trying to get my parents name excluded from the list of respondents as they never lived with her. But untill now without success. can anybody please give me some guidence on how to proceed? (during her stay in india my wife was working and living in a different city and rarely visited my parents and after joining me here we visited my parents 2 times)
Your suggestions will be of great help.

Learning

13 Replies

KS Johal   02 July 2016

When you say outside India which country are you referring to?

Kunal   02 July 2016

I live in Australia

Kunal   02 July 2016

Kunal   02 July 2016

LAXMINARAYAN - Sr Advocate. ( solve problems in criminal cases. lawproblems@gmail.com)     02 July 2016

Since you are out of India, you may not have much trouble but your parants will face court trial.

Pl tell where the case is going on and since how long for suggestions.

Shekhar (Proprietor)     02 July 2016

Cite all the relevant situations and ask removal of parents name from court, & ask the order on same from the judge. IG in your favour OK, or appeal in higher court against such order and have the names of removed. Regards Shekhar Babu, Bangalore, +919731110296

(Guest)