RAJESH KHANNA mob 09780573241 (AS PRATICE LAWYER AT LUDHIANA)     20 June 2013

Defence us 138

party file a legal case against me u/s 138 for cheuque bouncing for rs. 5 lacs on first date of hereing i pay five cheques of pdc for rs.1 lac each and court passed a order of settlement for rs.50 lac between parties. and my advocate signed order there is no sign on order by me. on next date court ordered for further payment of rs.2 lac. how will a closed this case u/s138 because i have allready paid rs.7 lac amount in this case

Rama chary Rachakonda (Secunderabad/Highcourt practice watsapp no.9989324294 )     20 June 2013

You can file criminal revision petition in the same court by submit your grievance

MARU ADVOCATE (simple solutions for criminal legal problems -- yourpunch@gmail.com)     21 June 2013

He is an advocate and seems he has not got the facts right..

May be he paid FIVE LACS for cheque and additional TWO LACS as compansation. However once the advocate has agreed the order it can not be challanged on that point.

RAJESH KHANNA mob 09780573241 (AS PRATICE LAWYER AT LUDHIANA)     21 June 2013

sir kindly tell me procedure of   filing criminal revision petition in the same court . under same case or a different case

if that advocate want to challange said order what is proceedure

MARU ADVOCATE (simple solutions for criminal legal problems -- yourpunch@gmail.com)     21 June 2013

Revision will be at sessions court or HIGH COURT and it is specialised job.

No opinion can be given without going through all the records.

R Trivedi (advocate.dma@gmail.com)     22 June 2013

You are yourself a lawyer, How did you get stuck ??

1. In your query it is stated Rs. 50 Lacs, which seems to be typo.

2. Once the court has passed an order admitting the settlement between parties for Rs. 5.0 Lacs, court has no jurisdiction to pass a further order of Rs. 2 lacs on its own, on what ground and on whose application this additional order is passed is not clear.