Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

kamal (TL)     07 March 2014

Companies act, 2013

Hi,

I'm a Software Engineer in a private limited company and want to start my own work.

Is it possible by working with a company I can register my own company ? I see people are working individually as well as giving services to other employers.

Since my client will be seated abroad, definitely our communication will be online and I'll get money against digital signed voucher.

How can I do this legally ?

What is Companies Act, 2013 where a company can be formed with just one individual ?

Please suggest.

Thanks.

Learning

6 Replies

sahil kumar (cosultancy)     08 March 2014

IF WE TALK ABOUT COMPANIES ACT IT LAYS NO RESTRICTIONS  AS SUCH IF YOU ARE WORKING IN A COMPANY  YOU  CAN NOT MAKE YOUR OWN COMPANY.

YOU CAN MAKE YOUR OWN COMPANY. FOR FURTHER STEPS SEE THE ATTACHED FILE FOR YOUR HELP HOW U WILL BE ABLE TO INCORPORATE A COMPANY

Attached File : 309350035 steps to be taken to incorporate a new company.docx downloaded: 92 times

FORMATION OF COMPANY REQUIRES MINIMUM TWO INDIVIDUALS AND MINIMUM CAPITAL OF RS 1 LAC BOTH INDIVIDUAL HAVE TO OBTAIN DIRECTOR IDENTIFICATION NO AND ANY ONE CANE HAVE DIGITAL SIGNATURE.

U MAY CONCERN SOME CA FOR WHAT TREATMENT TO BE DONE FOR INCOME RECEIVED FROM ABROAD.

FORMATION OF COMPANY REQUIRES MINIMUM TWO INDIVIDUALS AND MINIMUM CAPITAL OF RS 1 LAC BOTH INDIVIDUAL HAVE TO OBTAIN DIRECTOR IDENTIFICATION NO AND ANY ONE CANE HAVE DIGITAL SIGNATURE.

U MAY CONCERN SOME CA FOR WHAT TREATMENT TO BE DONE FOR INCOME RECEIVED FROM ABROAD.

kamal (TL)     08 March 2014

Hello Sir, Thanks for reply..

But I don't understand answer properly that I can own my company or not by working in another company.

Regarding minimum requirement of two individuals, I gone thru the article below which is explaining about OPC (One Person Company).