Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Aditya mishra (student)     04 April 2012

College not giving certificates/clc

Hello Sir,

I studied BTech in (An engineering college), Bhubaneswar. I paid all the necesssary dues and cleared all the papers.

Recently when I went to college to collect certificates, they asked me more Rs. 25000 saying that they have paid the money to some one in a company to select me in campus selection. I was not aware of any such thing. I did not get any offer letter from that company and never joined in that company. Even if I explained them, that I should not pay the amount, they did not listen. They are not giving me my final year marksheet, final BTech completion certificate and CLC/Conduct certificate.

I need help in
1. Whether college can ask money for the bribe they paid to some one(!) to get me selected, when I did not join any such company.
2. Do they have right to deny my legitimate pass certificates/marksheets.
3. Do they have right to deny my CLC/Conduct certificates.

Please suggest what actions I can take against the college.

Learning

8 Replies

adv. rajeev ( rajoo ) (practicing advocate)     04 April 2012

You need not to pay any money to the college.  Issue legl notice to college instructing them to send the certificates within 7 days from the date of receipt of the notice, otherwise you would claim the damages.

SURESH GODBOLE (ADVOCATE)     04 April 2012

Question is getting certificate

Apply to them

If they dont give

File an FIR stating the facts , get a copy , go to Police station alongwith some expereinced and aged person who will simply tell Police that you file an FIR with criminal content

get a copy and wait

SHYAM kishore (student)     30 May 2012

SIR,