LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

m.kameswaran (student)     08 July 2016

Cheating

Sir,one person doing real estate business. i booked a house site on 12/12/2012.i gave rs.2,00,000/ on the same day and got receipt(real estate} for the same. After 3 months i went to registration office, i signed in documents he showed, and gave rs.18,000/-for registration charges without getting receipt and waiting for registration. at time of registration (30/01/2013),i went to sign  when registrar calls and another man signed as executant. He(real estate man) told ,I am not land owner and  i am an agent. When I leave , he told me to wait for signing another document. i got confused. He told ME YOU HAVE BOOKED HOuSE SITE IN MY COMPANY NAME , so I have to register ,money (RS.2,00,000/-) received from u as an agent for the specified house site . I also believed his words and I signed another document in registration. And he  asked me to come  after 1 month and get the document . when I went to his office ,asked me to come next month. Repeatedly doing this. Now 2 years over. I got the doubt over the second document, I tried in net and got the two document nos.  one is sale deed between me and original owner, and second one  shows that I have mortgaged the first document in his name for rs.1,50,000/-(advance rs.10,0000/-) for buying the house site. Three years period shows. So I applied for both documents through net to registrar. Please guide me.    (NOTE I HAVE GIVEN ANOTHER Rs.1,50,000/- IN 2011 FOR ANOTHER SITE AND HAVING RECEIPT FOR THE SAME, tii not registered) (I AM WAITING FOR THE DOCUMENTS ,TILL I DID NOT SAY ANYTHING TO HIM REGARDING THESE DOCUMENTS)

Learning

5 Replies

Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Advocate)     09 July 2016

Please try to be more clear.

Please get convinced yourself that whether a flat can be purhcased in Rs 2 lakh.