Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

pradeep   04 July 2015

Can i sue consulting company for not paying my last month

Hi,

I work as a consultant for Chennai base company A for clinet B in Hyderabad. As per my contract they have to give me 1 months notice if they want to end my contract early or anyother reason.

Due to company politics my manager in company B had asked my  company A to end my project on 30 june instead of 29 of july.

Now Company A is not giving me fully salary for the month of june as they don't have working hours, as my manager in B has to confirm them.

Company A is saying that they are not going to pay me July month salary. I want to sue them for my salary's.

Any help on how to proceed will be a great help.

thanks,

Pradeep.

Learning

7 Replies

Adv Rohit Dalmia 9324538481 (Lawyer)     04 July 2015

Hello Pradeep!

Kindly send the daily mail to your company about the work you are doing in your client office at hyderabad and also keep in cc to that particular manager of hyderabad. This would block your company as there would be evidence that you were reporting on your duty. hence, they cannot refuse to pay you.

kindly send immediate email daily to your boss and the manager in hyderabad once you report to your work in the morning and also in the evening while returning back from work.

Keep record of all the emails with you in your personal email id.

Regards

Adv. Rohit M. Dalmia

Kumar Doab (FIN)     04 July 2015

Record all calls and drive the discussion to extract admission of termination w.e.f. dated……….

If as per some private and internal agreement/arrangement the Company A that has employed you has to get the attendance record from Company B then it is the task of Company A.