Upgrad
LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Miharika (n/a)     09 October 2007

Appeal from Order or Civil Writ Petition?

Please help me.  I am a Plaintiff in a Suit pending at City Civil Court.  The Defendants in their Written Statement had relied upon some documents which I denied as being fabricated.  In fact I became aware of said docs for the first time only  through the Defdts. WS.  The Court framed the Issues.  I have filed Application to frame the Additional Issue whether the docs relied upon by the Defendants are genuine and valid.  If a finding is made on such Issue, the Suit can be immediately decreed one way or the other.  The Court has rejected my Application.  Which is my better option in the High Court - to file AO against said Order or to file WP?  I am not a lawyer and appear in person since the last 2 years, as I had very bad experiences with several lawyers in the past.    I am confident of winning as I have relied upon SC judgment which the trial court judge ignored.   Which would get disposed faster in Bombay HC - AO or WP?  Thanks and regards.  Miharika.

Learning

13 Replies

Prakash Yedhula (Lawyer)     09 October 2007

You can file a revision under article 227 of the Constitution of India challenging the order. Normally a writ petition under Article 226 of the Constitution cannot be filing challenging the orders of the civil court.

Regards

Prakash

Miharika (n/a)     10 October 2007

Thank you Prakash. 
However, I understand that the Bombay High Court usually does not entertain Revision against interlocutory orders.