s.subramanian's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 5851

+ View Full Profile

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    can answer queries on family laws,civil laws,criminal laws,constitution,arbitration and banking laws including sarfaesi act

My area of expertise
    matrimonial laws,civil laws,criminal laws and constitutional matters

My experience in the area (years):
    25 years

Organizations I belong to:
    ssm law asociates in chennai,tamilnadu,india

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    none

Educational credentials:
    B.COM.B.L.

Award & Honors:
    GOLD MEDALIST Of Madras University in 1984 in Hindu Law.Won nearly four medals and awards of the Madras University and The Bar Council Of Tamilnadu .Holder of the University First Rank in B.L. in 1984.

• OPPOSING 498A says : Need suggestion in police verification

Dear Sir, Recently being selected in Central Govt Job but now i need to be filled Police Verification attestation form in which columns like have any case pending against you? Any Detention & etc ,Now I am in worried that because before some time a false 498a being filed against my brother and I also being a accused in that false report and because of this I am in detention for mere 24-38 hours ,after all these things mentioned in polic Verification attestation form lead to any candidature cancellation or it's just Ok . Kindly Help i am in great fear and have lossing faith over indian democracy that even being not involving in any manner and just because mere name written in false complaint will it means that it will ruined my career completely if yes then what's the mean to live in such nonsense way..................I am the person whi clears an difficult exam by studying very hard and now because of just nonsense law it will allow to ruined my carrer............... kindly give some way what next .................

• Member (Account Deleted) says :
    respected, if a person who is not married only had sex chat with a married girl with her consent on a social networking site. and they both never met. and the chat was only for 2 days is this any offence committed by that boy?if her husband finds that chat can it be any harm to that boy? who never met her.

• gopinathan says : whether accused officer can lodge complaint agains
    A Drawing Officer in govt department who is strict in his job (DO) joined on 29/6/2015 in a new station. He inspected ongoing civil contract works at sites of contractors A(lady) & B. Due to poor quality of works , not provided as per estimates, remitted security deposit only Rs.60000/- instead Rs.240000/- DO sent show cause notices to A&B as to why their contractual works not to be cancelled as well as their registration? In this stage cont.(A) filed a complaint on 18.8.2015 against the DO. Vigilance officers trapped the DO on 20/8/2015.Case history: In the said complaint, DO has demanded 4000 to pass a contract bill of 1 lakh. But IO said in his preliminary report dt.19.8.2015 that DO has reduced from 4000 to 3000 through his voice record.FIR registered on 20/8/2015 and the DO arrested and suspended. Phenopthoelin test was positive (forcefully pasted). Four months later now, the DO has got some valuable Certified following documents under RTI Act 2005 from the collectors office. 1) The present DO himself sent a letter to collector on 28.7.2015 to release Rs.1 lakh, based on a bill submitted by the Asst Engineer in favour of Cont.B (not A) 2)In fact Originally the work was awarded to cont.B(not A) by an order dt.31/3/2015. Due the RTI certified documents truth came out now.Original cont.B tender documents, tender schedule, work award order etc. were destroyed and a same was subsequently prepared in favour of cont.A.in a motive sense. No my question is as follows: 1) keeping all legal documents got under RTI Act, on hand whether the DO can lodge a criminal complaint against the Engineer, contractor and other connected subordinate officials on the grounds: a) destroying govt records(Measurement books original bill, work awarded order etc) b) prepared false records in another name cont.A c) conspired and made false allegations on the DO with VAC officials which went upto imprisonment d)impersonated by 4 or more officials including contractors e)false complaint against a govt officer f)defamation etc. Kindly give me legal advice

Comment Please

Other LCI Experts

Rajendra K Goyal
Queries Replied : 53581

Raj Kumar Makkad
Queries Replied : 44370

Devajyoti Barman
Queries Replied : 34799