Adv Archana Deshmukh's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 1273

+ View Full Profile

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    Civil, criminal, consumer, property laws, family law related queries. Cannot answer tax related queries.

My area of expertise
    Private practice

My experience in the area (years):
    Since 2000

Organizations I belong to:
    -

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    -

Educational credentials:
    B.S.L, LL.B

Award & Honors:
    -

• dinesh says : imp please guide
    sir i am a working journalist associated with a english daily in chhattisgarh. A corporate giant has filed a complaint case under various sections of IPC including section 499 and 500 with a JFMC court. Instead of dismissing the compalint case as section 195 of CrPC bars courts from taking cognisance of IPC cases from section 190 to 211 , without even mentioning about the legal bar the JFMC has found that there is a case under section 500 and has registered the case under section 500. Could we appeal for a quash petition in the high court. please kindly suggest regardssir could u please help me. Fighting against the corporate giant i am not at all in a position to believe anyone . My sister is a practising lawyer in Chennai. In our case she adviced me my editor and my ceo to move the high court and file a quash petition. Though the JFMC court has registered a case under section 500 summons were issued to us under ten different sections of IPC and the company is out to prove that we had conspired with the prepetuators of fire. After hearing our plea for stay Justice Goutam Bhaduri of Chhattisgarh High Court ordered to issue notice. But prior to that as my advocates including my sister refused to highlight the collusion angle between the company officials and Maoists highlighted by us in three alleged defamatory reports,( due to fear or deal with teh company) i was forced to file three applications and additional petition along with written arguments. AFter the honourable justice ordered to issue notice an all out effort was made to ensure the case was dismissed keeping we litigants in dark. But due to my vigil it couldnt happen. I have reported everything before the court and chief justice of Bilaspur High Court. Efforts were made to kill me with the help of gangsters as i didnt fall in line and at the directives of DGP the police is enquiring the matter. I am staying here with my 92 year old mother bedridden since last four months dependended upon me. Though i am resourceless as i have never sought money for publication or supressing facts but still i can afford the fees. The only problem here is that if i give some money to an advocate the company will solve trace and manage him. So what to do. Please guide. The case is still pending and the court has ordered us to provide the certified copies of the court proceedings missing from the file which i had provided five months earlier to my advocate. plesae guide

• Krunal Jani says : Undevided Family Property Sale by one Owner
    Kindly help me out in this matter. My metarnal grandfather is farmer in village from 1950 to 1985 because I have 7/12 of that land and as per that record he is farmer till 1985. On that land our Farmer name is Hanu Mavshang. This Property actually belongs to My metarnal grandfather's father because we have 7/12 from 1913-1918, so it is a parental property for my metarnal grandfather. In this 7/12 some no. are reflecting which are related to notification of that land. 207 - Himatlal, Vrajlal and Amrutlal Ambashankar are main A/c Holder. 2117 - Tank Hanubhai Mavshang Himatlal, Vrajlal and Amrutlal Ambashankar. (This note is for issue new survey no. or you can say that replacing old survey no.) 2286 - Nagji Hanubhai buy the land from Himatlal, Vrajlal and Amrutlal Ambashankar (In above not - They are not mention Dastavej Doc. No. and any other details. Even though I get the dastavej but it is in the name of buyer's father and talati directly involve his son name instead of father. One more thing Dastavej is not including all the people sign, it's include on Himatlal Ambashankar Sign remaining 2 people sign is not in the dastavej.) Here, I am giving you no. and it's content. I have document 7/12 - From 1950 to 1986. (Reflacting our name 1950-1985) Dastavej (Sale deed) - Copy ( It's done in 1957 and its effect came in 1985 but dastavej content only one person sign but A/c holders are 3 person.) Tippan - Map or sketch of the land. Survey Report - Copy What other documents I required to prove my self as a farmer or reopen my a/c as a farmer. Pleas help me out in this matter. Waiting for your reply. Thanking You,

• gk says : proof of DOB /POB - for Passports Applcn
    Dear Sirs/Madam/Experts, Regarding the subject I have two queries on different cases as explained below, and the requirement is for the Passport Application for my parents who are senior citizens and my father is a Kerala State Govt. Pensioner (retired as a teacher): Case1 For my father. He retired as a teacher in 1988 (Lower Primary School teacher). He passed SSLC. But at present not having any SSLC or other leaving certificate either original or duplicate. So as per the documents' List mentioned in the Passport application instructions provided in the website, we do not have any documents for the proof of place & date of birth of my father. Please be noted that the available documents are : He is having original Pension Book (not pension payment order) on which the date of birth is indicated (as 08-April-1933). He is having Aadhar Card, Ration Card, Bank Passbook with DOB and photo/address etc, Voters ID, Electricity Bill (in his name), Gas Connection Book of Indian Oil Corporation (Indane) with his name /address etc. In the above documents nowhere indicated his place of birth. The date of birth indicated in Pension Book and Bank Passbook only. Voter's ID Card/Ration card - age (apprximately) only mentioned. In this particular situation how could I apply for a Passport for him preferably if I need in Tatkal scheme? Case2 My mother is 73 years old housewife. Her place of birth is WXYZ (in Tamilnadu) ans she studied in Madurai till 8th std only. She could read, write Tamil/Malayalam well and will sign in English. She does not remeber even which school she has studied in Madurai and not having any transfer/Leaving certificate or birth certificate indicating the subject information (Place & Date of Birth). Please be noted that the available documents are : She is having Aadhar Card, Name in Ration Card, Bank Passbook with photo/address etc, Voters ID, in my father's pension book - her name is indicated (wife), etc. She can sign an Affidavit with Notary attestation for her place/date of birth if she is an illiterate/semi-literate but in this case my mother is not illiterate as I indicated above! (otherwise whether she has to declare as in the affidavit as illeterate for the proof of DOB & POB?) In the above documents nowhere indicated her place of birth / date of birth. In the Voter's ID Card/Ration Card, age (apprximately) only mentioned. In this particular situation how could I apply for a Passport for her preferably if I need in Tatkal scheme? NB: There are legal property agreements (purchased by) in both of my parents' name. So please be advised my how could I approach the Passport Officer on this particular case. Please note that I have contacted Passport Seva personnel and they are not able to provide any other advice other than the norms/conditions as per the required documents. Your prompt response and advice will be highly appreciated with thanks in advance. with best regards gk

• fighting back says : can anything be proved under oath??
    dear madam I have read a number of times in this forum from experts that anything can be proved in the court under oath, which should not be impeached during cross examination now, suppose an opposite party, is hell bent on nailing the opposition to trap him in a false case, may lie under oath and his lawyer will make him 100% trained so as to not let him fail. so what can be done in such a scene. if a person lies under oath, and also manages to pass the cross examination and he is lying under oath, which only the opposite party knows, and he has no proof. then IS HE NAILED?? is it so easy to trap a person by just lying under the oath and making sure 100% to pass the cross examination?

• Prateek says : sir plz write your valueble comment on this
    http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/articles/Consumer-Protection-Act-Branch-Office-4416.asp Prateek Handa 9027277736

Comment Please

Other LCI Experts

Rajendra K Goyal
Queries Replied : 53581

Raj Kumar Makkad
Queries Replied : 44370

Devajyoti Barman
Queries Replied : 34799