N.K.Assumi's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 1130

+ View Full Profile

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    Criminal, civil, constitutional matters, limitation,Motor Vehicle, matters connected with Court martial or Military law, Family law etc.

My area of expertise
    7 years as panel Counsel for SBI and Criminal lawyer since 1995

My experience in the area (years):

Organizations I belong to:
    Indian Society of International Law and member of Supreme Court Bar Association.

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    No

Educational credentials:
    Only LL.B with "B" Grade

Award & Honors:
    No

• student----- says : eligibility for govt job
    which cases comes under MORAL TURPITUDE for checking eligibility for a govt job.

• Raj Kumar Makkad says : Boycott
    Gud Evening! As you know that tom has been re-inducted at the same space and the particulars of Reddy has also been provided to Arunagir so what should be our next course of action? Shouldn't we withdraw the boycott and should create normalcy? Please let me know so that further course of action jointly may be taken.

• Raj Kumar Makkad says : Boycott
    Admin is adamant to mend the way of experts. His first successful target has become tom who has been deleted from the list of experts. We expect cooperation from you and realise Admin that it is not good to take the experts lightly. We should seem united and should refrain 2-3 days from replying the queries.

• Prateek says : sir plz write your valueble comment on this
    http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/articles/Consumer-Protection-Act-Branch-Office-4416.asp Prateek Handa 9027277736

• vivek says : Employer not paid full & final salary dues
    I was working for a Stock brokers in Mumbai since last 1 year in sales dept. But due to volatile stock market condition , I failed to achieve my monthly target . so my employer told me to resign from job. So I resigned .But he withheld my salary because of non performance . I got my reliving letter ( i.e. experience certificate ) from him. Now Plz guide me how to recover my salary ? which of the following option are available to me ? 1 :Shall I file Civil suit against him 2 : FIR against him in POLICE ? 3. : case in industrial court? 4. : shall I claim compensation for mental torture ant interest @ 18 % Kindly reply .. Vivek Deshpande

Comment Please

Other LCI Experts

Rajendra K Goyal
Queries Replied : 53581

Raj Kumar Makkad
Queries Replied : 44370

Devajyoti Barman
Queries Replied : 34799