Queries Participated

Anonymous   05 January 2012 at 00:28

Contracts

does the supreme court of India has the jurisdiction over the disputes arising in case of an contract where it provides that it would be subjected to Indian Laws. But was signed outside India and had a choice of jurisdiction clause stating that all the disputes shall be subjected to the english courts.

ch prasad rao   28 December 2011 at 08:53

Minor nomination

can a minor appoint a nominee to his bank account?

Anonymous   26 December 2011 at 15:42

Sale agreement

We are a limited company in Kolkata having 1.7 acres of leasehold land in Hooghly district. We want to sale it to MrX. For which we have decided to proceed by preparing an agreement of sale which our legal department shall draft and a deed of sale of land which shall be drafted by the external lawyer. Sir i am a very junior professional having little knowledge in this area. Kindly explain me what is the difference between this 'agreement of sale' and 'deed of sale land'? Do both require registrations or only the deed require registration?

Thanks in advance,

Anjali from Kolkata

Heaven 2011   19 December 2011 at 15:54

Share transfer

Mr. X wants to gift his shares to Y his son. Is stamp duty and share transfer form needs to be complied? Or only a gift deed will do? Kindly advise.

Heaven

K.A.Salim   18 December 2011 at 19:10

Cotract act

on expiry of the time stipulated for satisfying a condition in agreement where time is the essence of contract promissor notified the lapse and asked to rectify -whether deemed as extension of time

Anonymous   17 December 2011 at 11:35

Trade mark

Dear experts
I have developed a course of yoga... i want a trade mark for it so what is the procedure and how can I go about it. At the same time I also want to know whether I can register my course as a trade mark... Please guide me
THanks

Anonymous   28 November 2011 at 19:38

Can an advocate become executive director

can an advocate become executive director

Anonymous   21 November 2011 at 20:59

Court notice

COURT NOTICE WAS SENT TO ME FROM MUMBAI COURT
REGARDING PROPERTY DISPUTE . AS WE WERE OUT OF CITY THE NOTICE WAS RETURNED BY THE POSTMAN.THE POSTMAN HAS INFORMED ME AFTERWARD.1)NOW I WANT TO KNOW AFTER HOW MANY DAYS THE NOTICE WILL COME AGAIN FROM COURT.
2)NORMALLY HOW MANY TIMES COURT WILL SEND NOTICE TO A PERSON.

Anonymous   21 November 2011 at 18:52

Leave and licences

dear expert
is it necessary to draft a leave and licences on 100 rs. stamp paper canwe draft it on ledger paper

Abhishek jain   21 November 2011 at 10:42

Mou

Hello friends
I am willing to make an MOU in which one party provides expertise services to other party.
can some one provide with the necessary format for the same.
Thanks a lot.