Queries Participated

Anonymous   09 April 2011 at 21:42

streedhan and bail in 498A

i being the husbnd was arrested in a 498A charge secured bail from sessions court. My parents took stay from HC the police did not come to recover anything but filed chargesheet.
Now we have received summons and my parents would need to apply for bail on appearance. I have a question is it normally granted after charge from lower court after main accused is granted bail.
The other side would try to oppose the bail to create pressure on us may be the take the plea that streedhan is not returned.

Would it impact bail after chargesheet as I dont have anything to return as she has already taken it.

Does the opposing of bail plea impact please suggest.

a.manoharan   28 February 2011 at 11:20

consumer case

Dear friends, the customer presented his retirement-benefit-cheque into Nationalized Bank whereat he and his institution also have the accounts. Hence, As the same bank is a computorized branch , immediately his cheque was honoured and the same was accounted into his account. on the same day , within minutes, the same customer's another cheque issued to his friend was presented and the same was also honoured and transferred into his friend's account . Subsequently , the customer presented his cheque for withdrawal , there is no sufficient balance in his account due to his friend's collection of customer's cheque. now ,the question is ' is it lack of deficiency of service'. Any land mark judgement? thanks in advance.

aisha   23 February 2011 at 19:34

bigamy convition and necessary mariage ceremony proof

I got married in july 1996 n a temple / court ( but the marrge certificate was found forged lateron ) .As my husband was denying marriage with me and was leaving with other lady,In 2004 i moved a complant in dist court u/s 376 /494 etc and case was registered against him . in 2006 after relising that he is in trouble he/ his relative approched for compromise and promised to behave in future and gave affidavit in the court that he is only married to me and he has not perfomed second marriage.And that lady also gave affidavit in dist court that she is not married to my husband and my husband also gave affidavit in high court that he is married to me since july 1996 where he had moved application for quashing the said FIR(however that was not quashed) and also gave affidavit in distt court that he is married to me only and nothing to do wth othr lady.He also married me again in aug 2005 according to Hindu rites.
As the matter was compromised we were living together i soften my statnd and he was aquited in nov 2005 and court held that i am his legally wedded wife and second marriage was not proved so no offence was madeout.
He again deserted me feb 2006 and filed divorce case in march 2006 which has been dismissed as withdrwan in oct2008 as to avoid paying maintenance to me . Now He is living with that lady and introdusing her his wife everywhere . He also admitted in divorce case that he is married to other lady when he was confronted with passport and one biodata given to some govt dept.I have proof of documnets where other women's name is written as his wife his
passport ,
Biodata sumited in Govt dept ,

Affidavit giving his / wife property details to Election Dept in Sep 2009.

While cross examing in Divorce case he also admitted his marrige with that lady when he was confronted with above documents

That lady has also made voter card with husband as my husband

While disposing off Domestic violence case in 2008 filed by me Add Session Judge also held that he has commited the offence of bigamy

Now judge has summoned my husband and other lady against my complaint. My husband appeared and filed bond val 25000/ , but that women has taken stay from high court saying that she is his wife and i am not and i have filed false complaint. But she has not given any documentory proofs to the court and court stayed her proceeding without any documentory evidene

My querries :

1.Can the above proof are enough to prove bigamy (as i dont have their mariage pic etc)?????? as i am finding in all judgements that necessary cerimony of 2nd marriage should be proved.???????????

2. is high court fair in ordering without proving her his wife???????

3. Plz provide me any related judgment in conviction of bigamy

vinod bansal   21 February 2011 at 21:29

consumer complaint against BSNL is maintainable or not

R/Members
I want to know consumer complaint against BSNL is maintainable or not.Kindly suggest.Thanx

Member (Account Deleted)   20 February 2011 at 21:43

change of judge

On what grounds and sections we can move an application for change of Judge.

Advocate Anuj Anand   20 February 2011 at 19:21

Energy theft

CAN COURTS GRANT STAY IN ENERY THEFT CASES KEEPING IN MIND SEC 143 OF ELECTRICITY ACT 2003. PL TELL ME SOME CITATIONS

Anonymous   20 February 2011 at 19:15

Energy theft

please guide me by telling some recent ciitations (after 2003) in which court have granted injunction in energy theft case.

Anonymous   20 February 2011 at 17:18

Divorce to wife raped by her father

I am in defence service & married 8 months ago. The general behaviour of my wife(age-24) is not good. She does not know how to behave with someone. Or we can say she does not have common sense. Moreover, one day she told that "Mujhe to apno ne luta gairo me kaha dum tha." Then i got doubt. She told me after repeatedly asking by me that she was raped by her father 4 times in last 4 years before marriage and aborted 2 times also. Her mother & sister(married) only know about it. Now she is normal with her parents. But when i say anything to her she threats me that she will do suicide & attempted also. I am in extremely tense. My questions are: 1. Can i divorce her without maintenance? 2. What should be the ground? 3. How can i prove her rape if she refuses later? 4. Can her father be punished? Kindly advice me.

giriraj sharma   20 February 2011 at 15:32

meaning of AIR

what is meaning of AIR.where we can read this . expl AIR 1999 SC 1723

atul mehta   20 February 2011 at 13:28

negotiable instrument act

I had branch office in chennai where i used to send blank signed cheques to withdraw funds directly from the bank after informing me at mumbai then i closed down the branch by mistake the cheques remained with manager there now after 3 years he has filled up the blank cheques in his name n deposited and served notice to me.
please inform what stand should i take legally as he has threatened me that he is filing a suit.

thanks and regards
atul