Queries Participated

Raja   19 June 2013 at 21:37

2 wifes

A man had married duly with one lady and also having another lady with him, who is living together.

one is married wife
another is live together

Is it legally valid ?

Both the ladies are staying wit the man.

Is it acceptable by law ?

Raja   26 April 2013 at 08:03

After 144 crpc

144 CrPC is valid for 2 months, max 6 months.

After 144, what is the best way to restrain the Opposite Party from disturbing peace in question ?

Raja   25 April 2013 at 13:15

Fir by advocate

Whether an information can be given by the advocate on behalf of his client, which may be treated as FIR, to the Superintendent of Police ?

Raja   12 April 2013 at 23:09

Whether possession if sufficient

A allowed B to leave in a house without any consideration and B was leaving for last 33 years. Now A and B expired. Now wife of B is leaving in that property and is in sole possession. A left the property 33 years ago and had his separate house. Now the wife of A is demanding vacant possession and threatening to remove the wife of B. What is the legal remedy available to B's wife ?

Raja   29 March 2013 at 13:36

Anticipatory bail after 5 years

It is a case u/s 406, 420, 468
Anticipatory Bail filed before Session Judge in Feb/2008 rejected.
Main accused and all co-accused got regular bail from high court.
AB again prayed before Session Judge in Feb/2013 and it was rejected.
Filing before High Court.
NOW THE QUESTION IS......"DELAY" to file AB!
Is there is any citation available in which AB allowed after such a long delay?
PLEASE SUGGEST...............

Raja   20 February 2013 at 22:01

Advocate

Y is accused in a criminal case in 2007/Oct, arrested in 2008/Jan, subsequently get bail. In 2009 she joined LL.B. course and passed in 2012. She enrolled subsequently with State Bar Council without furnishing this criminal case. What is the remedy she has now?
She also want to plead in her case. In that case, whether she can do so?
Most humbly seeking guidance from respected members/experts.

Bhavin Doshi   16 January 2013 at 22:13

Cheque bouncing case

Sir i sold Rs.10,47,565/-goods to one customer under the terms 20 days payment.But he divided the amt into 3 parts and and gave me 3 cheques. Sir now all 3 cheques have been dishonoured.And every day he is making false commitments,And business is fully stopped and and my creditors are pressuring me to make the payment.I am planning file the case.So i wanted to know how much time it takes to get the judgement for a court.

PARTHA SARKAR   13 January 2013 at 16:15

Certified copy

Whether a certified copy is public documents? Can any person obtain certified copy legally by his/her name not being a party of that particular proceeding.

Raja   03 January 2013 at 23:05

Advocates act

After notification of Sec.30 wef 15/06/2011, can a member of a State High Court Bar Association become a member of another State High Court Bar Association? For example a member of HC_Bombay can take a membership of HC_Madras ? Experts opinion solicited.

Somasundaram. V   03 November 2012 at 13:45

Enrolement in karnataka bar council

HAI FRIENDS
IF I ENROLLED WITH KARNATAKA STATE BAR COUNCIL. I HAD STUDIED IN KARNATAKA LAW UNIVERSITY. CAN I DO MY ADVOCATE PROFESSION IN COURTS ANY WHERE IN TAMILNADU. IF ANY RESTRICTION IS THERE. ( MY NATIVE IS TAMILNADU) KINDLY ADVISE ME.