Queries Participated

Anonymous   07 September 2020 at 11:52

Gift deed stamp charges

We live in west bengal. We have a house in 1440 sqr ft area. My father is passed away few months past. I live with my mother and two uncles. They are married. The deed of land was in my father's name. Now i want to gift deed 1/3 and 1/3 portion to my uncles and kept other 1/3 portion to my name. What is the stump duty charges for all in west bengal?? Help me out... The Land market value is 30lakhs now.

I want to gift only land to them not the whole house. Is the other property like house property is necessary to include in deed? In case of that the market value is increase much and stump duty charges also increase. I want to gift only land portion(1/3 portion). Is this possible?

M.G.Venkatesh   26 September 2018 at 07:32

Land advance payment

Sir I assured the party to sell a land for 10 lakhs and I got an advance payment of 50000.But now I'm in a situation not to sell the land and when I repay the advance the party doesn't get cooperated with me.I haven't made any agreement regarding advance payment but I have given the xerox of the land registration. Is there any way for the party to threaten me or do any legal problem regarding the land with that photocopy kindly suggest a way and a solution to get rid of this problem

DHARMESH DHARAMSHI   23 September 2018 at 13:53

Sell of property redeveloped in 2017 -tenancy to ownership

Respected Sir
I have a resident property in mumbai , previously it was a trust property I were tenants and now the property is redeveloped and i have received Passion in year 2017. now if i have to sell the said home and buy new home , what is the waiting period to save tax on sold property
and buy other property against that amount.....

Partha Chattopadhyay   04 September 2018 at 08:48

Capital Gains when there is no gain

Sold an ancestral house at the market price with no loss no gains concept. Whether zeo Capital Gains under ITR2 is to be recorded?

Anonymous   29 August 2018 at 00:29

Can registrar take action against consumer forum president

the president has wantedly rejected one of my IA. There is no mention of it in final order. The OPs never appeared but case was dismissed. I have complained to the registrar to look into the matter asking him to punish the president

What possible things might happen?

Arif Iqbal   28 August 2018 at 19:06

Muslim woman

One of my client who is a Muslim woman married a Hindu man as per Hindu rites and customs. Thereafter they both applied for solemnisation of marriage under the Special Marriage Act. Notices for marriage were issued, but the marriage was not solemnised. After about 3 months from marriage, the woman returned back to her paternal home and reconverted to Islam. Now she wants to get divorce.

Now can we file a petition under 13(1) (ii) of the HMA. Our scenario is that the petitioner herself has ceased to be a Hindu by conversion to other religion. Please help me with suitable case laws, if any.

NAGARAJ   21 August 2018 at 21:25

Complication on Legal notice under 138 NI act

Complainant filed a complaint against accused for the offence punishbl under sec 138 of NI Act......
My question is... complainant advocate sent a demand notice to accused .complainant advocate and complainant both didnt sign on legal notice..i got certified copies of legal notice from the court...under these circumstances whether this 138 case is maintainable? Any citations supporting for accused

Anonymous   21 August 2018 at 12:43

Equitable Mortgage

I have availed a house building loan from SBI Guwahati whereas my flat is located at Kolkata (West Bengal). Can Equitable Mortgage can be created by SBI/me at Kolkata even if I have availed loan from Guwahati(Assam, India).

RAJESH CHOPRA   20 August 2018 at 03:28

Sale of inherited property via gift deed

Sir
After the demise of my mother in law in 2012 my father in law took consent of his 3 daughters via relinquishment deed ( as father in law was the joint owner with my mother in law in the property bought in 1986) and constructed 4 floors in Nov 2013 with help of builder and gifted one floor each to his 3 daughter's keeping one floor with him.

My wife was also the beneficiary of one floor via gift deed dated 1st Oct 2014 . In May 2018 my wife sold her floor at a consideration due to financial requirements . Kindly advise if the proceeds are taxable as per law since the property was inherited.

If yes at what rate it will be taxed & is there way to save tax .

also while calculating tax will she get indexation benefit.

Animesh das   20 August 2018 at 00:02

Rights of adopted son

Dear experts,my father was adopted by my father's uncle.My father's uncle was unmarried and my father lived with their biological family.we have a deed of adoption but in my father's identity his father name had his biological father.can my father claims his rights of his adoptive father's property and what we do to claim?