Queries Participated

Hari Konanur   05 February 2024 at 23:48

Tenant eviction order

Namaste sir,

We rented one house in Tirupathi without entering into rental agreement. The tenant is paying rent regularly but creates nuisance whenever our childrens plays in our compound.
Moreover tenants being senior citizens with two grand childrens as their daughter and son in law stays abroad.
So we have asked him to vacate as they are in a process of purchasing a flat nearby our house.
Initially tenant agreed to vacate the house before this month 6th. But today the tenant is adament in not vacating our house with harsh usage or words against us.

Now can we file eviction order from the court, If so how long it takes to obtain eviction order from the court against the nuisance tenant.

Please advise

Hari Konanur   03 November 2022 at 20:56

Storage of human medicines

Namaste sir

We have one 2bhk house in Bangalore North. I decided to rent it out for family
But a medical distributor approached me to give the house for storage of humans related general medicines.

I don't know legal formalities

Can i rent it for medical distributor

Please advise

Hari

Hari Konanur   27 January 2022 at 19:06

Property payments

Namaste Sirs,

Im in a pipeline in purchasing of one house in Bangalore but seller is NRI and resides in Califonia.

Now should i pay money to his Indian account or his Foreign account

Please advice
Hari

Anonymous   17 January 2022 at 22:40

Power of attorney

Namaste sir

1) i'm in a process of buying property in Bangalore but the seller is NRI residing at America

2) The sellers brother lives in Delhi

3) The NRI seller if adjudicate POA at Delhi in his brothers name

4) Can we use the Delhi adjudicated POA for Bangalore property registration and transactions

Please advise

Narahari

Hari Konanur   15 November 2021 at 00:57

Tds on nri property

Namaste sir

I'm planning to purchase flat worth Rs45 lakhs in Bangalore from NRI seller

He is telling me that he purchased flat for Rs 25 lakhs around 13 years ago.

He quotes that he developed flat by investing on interiors.

So how much can i deduct TDS from 45 lakhs.
This deducted tds amount i need to pay to income tax department

Hari

Hari Konanur   18 October 2021 at 15:30

Power of attorney

Namaste sir

I'm planning to buy one old flat in Bangalore, but owner resides in America. So he is granting POA rights to his father in law at Bangalore. So that his father in law can register the flat to me after full money payment.

Please advice is it legally OK to go head in purchasing flat belonging to NRI

Narahari

Anonymous   12 August 2021 at 13:48

Registration of flat

Namaste Sir,

Im desirous to purchase to purchase one flat in Bangalore. But the owner resides in America, How to proceed further regarding payments, drafting letters and registrations.

The owner says he represents his father in law in Bangalore to register his flat to me.

Narahari

Anonymous   16 July 2021 at 19:55

Property of my mother's father

Namaste sir,

My Grandfather ( Mother's Father expired in 1976 ) and my mother got married in 1972. My Grandfather made self earned property. But my mother expired in 2019 . Now is im entitled to get my mother's share legally.

Hari

Hari Konanur   23 March 2021 at 10:46

Token advance refubd

Namaste sir

I agreed verbal deal with flat seller in Bangalore for 56.5 lakhs and for which i paid Rs 5000 in cash to collect xerox copies of documents.

When i gave Rs5000 amount, the papers were not ready with the seller and asked me to collect after 2 days and as a good geature i agreed

After 2 days sellers asked me to collect papers but i was little bit reluctant because i recalculated my existing loans and next procurement of loans and it's emi.

So all these expenses including registration charges went up to 61 lakhs but I was not affordable to this amount.

So i did not collected papers though sellers kept ready for me.

Then i requested to return back my Rs5000 amount as conditions was not laid by duo and it's being in verbal.

Now seller is considering this as token amount and says amount cannot be refunded.

I requested at least deduct 20% of Rs5000 and return balance Rs4000 and for which no reply from the seller.

The seller replied that "token amount cannot be refunded in anywhere else and I'm not exception "

Every conversation between us is through wattsapp messages and i screen shot to save in my PC and also taken hard-copy

Is I'm at fault sir,

because usually after property rate is fixed, it is common to obtain xerox copies of documents by paying 1k or 2k or 5k.
If legal opinion is failed or for any reason if buyer is not willing to proceed he will return back papers and get back minimal advance amount paid. Because everything goes in verbal in this phase.

Whereas during sale agreement execution all terms and conditions will be mentioned and signed by duo with witnesses, since amount will be 10% of total sale amount i, e 56.5 lakhs

Kindly advice me

Narahari

Hari Konanur   20 September 2019 at 14:07

Removal of construction shed

Namaste Sir,

My colleague and myself purchased DC converted site individually in Bangalore in 2004

My site no is 52 ( Registered in my name )
Colleague site no is 51 ( Registered in my Colleague name )

My colleague during his house construction in 2011 has put construction Shed in my site no 52 to store materials.
After his house construction he did not removed shed in my site. But i asked him to remove the shed but for which he assured once his first floor house construction begins he will remove shed in my site.

As days rolled on he planted guava , Drumstick trees with flower plants. Since he was my colleague i did not objected.
Now its time for me to get his shed removed from my site no 52, For which my colleague is reluctant to remove the shed in my site which is causing inconvenience to me.

PLease advice me

Hari Konanur