Queries Participated

Rajalakshmi Sarovar   19 July 2019 at 20:41

What happens in mediation?

What does happen in mediation in National Consumer Commission?

The apposite parties have gone back on their words time and again, not followed orders of lower forum and staet commission.

To this the NCDRC New Delhi has ordered to go for mediation.

Last date the advocate of apposite party behave highly rudely and hurled abuses at me.

So the judges have sent us for mediation. What will happen in mediation I asked them.

They have not told anything.

I feel they will again shout etc. (Rowdism by advocate) Unruly scene. Should I carry a gun with me or should I take local police help for protection?

Please guide.

sachin sharma   04 May 2019 at 02:43

N.i. act 138(b)

Hi expert, a simple but technical problem. In a proceeding related to 138, how the period under 138(b) would be calculated, i.e. from the date of return memo or "information received date". For example return memo date is Sep 26th, 2018 and information of dishonour is claimed to be received on Oct 7th, 2018. Notice was sent on Nov 4th, 2018. MM accepted this contention of the complainant, while according to me return memo date must be considered as "information received" as per section 138 (b). Please share your valuable suggestion.

Vaibhav Pratap Chand   09 April 2019 at 21:11

Supplementary chargesheet

If a person is under judicial custody from one year under section 420 of IPC and police filed the chargesheet within 60 days so accused can not take the benefit of Section 167(2) of CrPC. Now everytime around 4-5 time police submitted the supplementary chargesheet due to this magistrate is not framing the charge so trial is not going to start. Now can we get the bail on this ground?? Is there any supreme court citation regarding limit of supplementary chargesheet??

sasikumar   03 April 2019 at 10:59

Need to get father job

HI,
I AM WORKING IN POSTAL DEPARTMENT,MY FATHER DIED DUE TO HEART ATTACK,HE IS WORKING IN ATOMIC DEPARTMENT,CAN I GET HIS JOB.

Rasool Khan   21 March 2019 at 02:51

Anonymous letters received through post

Sir, Jan 14 my sister got abusive postal letters via post to her residence for which we filed a police complaint against some known people stating that they might have been did this crime as they only know our family matters. But police what they did they called both parties and without proper investigation they simply took their statement and asked them to write apology letter and filed 107 case for us.
Now we had ee received a notice from tahasildar(ex-magistrate) to present before them and asking us to furnish a bond of 5lack rupees... We don't know what exactly this 107 proceeding and we went to file a complaint regarding the anonymous letter but police filed 107 against us... What to do in this case as we don't want to furnish any bond and we didn't did any crime... Your suggestion may helpful for my stressed mother.. Please help us

Ravi giri   20 March 2019 at 20:40

Wrong amount transferred to customer account

I am working in a bank by mistake a wrong amount has been transferred to a customer account due to clerical error in the month of june 2018 and now the drawer of the cheque has informed the bank that excess amount has been transferred to the beneficiary account. We had contacted the beneficiary to return the excess amount credited to his account and he has agreed to return the amount at the earliest. In case he does not return the amount what are the course of action available to the bank.
Please guide

Wakle   20 March 2019 at 13:13

Maintenance in divorce

Hi my wife get maintenance 18000pm in dv act along with residence cost. Now she file divorce under HMP 13 1(1a). I also want divorce.she wants one time maintenance abt.50 lacks and shreedhan cost abt.10 lacs.My question is 1) maintenance in dv act will be closed after divorce or continue.? 2) I have no money any 50 lacs or more to give her then how court will decide maintenance after divorce? 3)I have right to say one time maintenance in divorce case? Plz kindly give my questions answer and not suggest to mutual divorce.i already says that I had no such huge money I.e. 50 to 60 lacs to give my wife.My wife always run behind money.she think that if demand 60 lacs in contested divorce then court will be give her at least 30 to 40 lacs.so she demand like such way.is that true?

Andrea   06 March 2019 at 17:24

Please help us

Hello my name is - Andrea My boy friend was a 14 year old kid (Boy) and he kissed a neighbor girl who was10 or 9 as my other friend was challenging him that he cant do it I know it was a mistake that he did it and it happend before 2007 as it is more than 12 years now and he is 27 years old.

Can the parent of the girl file a case against him now. Please let me know ,as we are afraid and my boy friend started to think more n more about this and we dont know what to do .We would appreciate any solution on this above also can anyone tell us please will my boyfriend be in trouble, we are going through a very hard time any help would be appreciated

WILLIAM P   04 March 2019 at 12:46

Section 107 crpc - some questions

I've been filed under section 107(false complaint filed against me) where I have produced myself in front of the magistrate today. In return he called me back with "REPLY" on next date.

What is this "REPLY" ? What all needs to be stated in this "reply" ? Can someone share me a " REPLY" format for this please?

Thanks & Regards,
WILLIAM PATEL

B Pradhan Singha   25 February 2019 at 15:55

Amount wrongly trf. to unknown bank account refuse to refund

Few days ago I had make an Paper NEFT from one of my bank A/c (BOB) to my another bank a/c (SBI). But now I checked and found that the amount has not credited in my SBI A/c but amount already debited my BOB A/c. When I asked my bankers (BOB) they check and reply that the amount has been transfer to another's account of SBI in different state branch. I have checked my NEFT counter part and found all details is correct but bankers(BOB) says that their NFET paper part might be filled wrong details. But they disagree to show that part and voucher in their custody. My beneficiary bank(SBI) checked the unknown receiver details and request the said branch to help. On request the unknown receiver branch(SBI) has freeze the account but the amount has already been withdrawn by the said unknown persons. Also he is refusing to return the money.

kindly help me.

Can I file any case against the said unknown persons to recover the amount? If so then in which act and section.

Kindly advice