Queries Participated

Aman   31 July 2021 at 09:34

Cheated by builder and now lender troubling for emi

Dear Esteemed Members

I am from Ghaziabad and my property for which I am raising a concern is of Greater Noida west (Noida Extn), here goes my concern:
I booked a flat in 2013 whereas mutually it was agreed by builder to pay EMI till possession and loan was from DHFL, he paid all the EMIs till Apl2018 and thereafter I paid from my pocket till Jan2019 as builder was promising a refund of EMIs into my account. Later builder went absconding and upon site visit it came shocking to my knowledge that my flat was sold so someone else and they have started living in the flat. Around May2019 new directors were introduced and I personally met them with my concern, they pressurised me to sign a surrender letter and promised to close the loan and gave em a confirmation on their letter head to close the loan. I have couple of call records too. Since then neither they have closed the loan nor they are making EMI payments. My loan has gone into NPA and now DHFL is troubling me for the payment. Though the surrender was done infront of DHFL staff at the site office.

I sincerely request the esteemed members to enlighten me what best I can do to protect myself and how to proceed further. I am looking for a legal help too as I do not have a network of legal friends.

Regards Aman Chhabra.

Anonymous   26 October 2018 at 13:23

Wife left home and misbehaving

Dear Member Lawyers

Greetings!!

My case: My wife had left home on 28th of Apl'18 after a fight and abusing my family members, her father came and took her back to her parental home. Since then i am trying to convince her and had visited her home many times but they all start to misbehave when i go for a positive solution.

I tried my best to resolve the issues and also agreed to their demand of taking house on rent and leave my parents behind but could not come to any solution. My wife, her parents and sisters are pressuring me to take home on rent just next to their home and has directed me to take care of all the house hold spending. my wife is also earning and has refused to contribute in anything.

Immediately after the delivery of my daughter my wife took a break from her job and I transferred Rs 6 lakhs approx for future use and later i had booked an apartment in Noida for which I asked her for the money that I transferred in her account and she had refused to return the same and i owe amount to the builder.

I have a daughter of almost an year and I am not allowed to even speak to her when I got there.

It has become a mental & financial stress for me to handle this. Her parents are very egoistic and behave like a dictator.

I had a small fight with my wife some time ago before the birth of my daughter during which I slapped her unintentionally after she started abusing my parents in front of them. Her parents claim that they have a recording of that incident and are threatening me to sue me if I take any legal action against them to take divorce. All they say is neither they will apply for a divorce nor they will let me take divorce.

Plz advise as I genuinely wish to discontinue this relationship and wish to proceed with divorce as I dont know the outcome of divorce. My current salary is 65k per month and my wife earns 45k per month. She is not giving me the custody of my daughter which i want.

Aman   27 March 2011 at 11:15

Reg Education loan of my wife and my father in law

Dear Sir / Madam

Greetings!

My wife took an education loan for Rs. 3.62 lacs from SBI in 2003 for doing her MBA and got passed out in 2005, she got a job in May 2005 and started paying Rs. 3000/- to her father to pay the emi to the bank as he was working with SBI ghuwahati branch and they belong to ghuwahati only and took loan from assam. Her father adviced her to pay 3k p.m as her salary was less and she was staying in delhi along with her mother and brother hence her father requested bank to accept 3k. We got married in Oct 2008 and till then she paid 3k to her father regularly in cash but her father dint pay regularly to the bank and the amount started to increase month on month due accumulation of interest. Approx 5 days before marriage my father in law invited me to his delhi home and told me story of the loan and at that time the outstanding amount was around 6 lacs and we both agrreed to pay 3k each i.e 6k p.m to the bank to clear the dues but i requested him to mark a SI in his account for 6k and i promissed him to pay 36k in advance for the whole year as i dint want to trust him thus i asked him to mark SI for 6k, again he never bothered and dint pay even 3k. Last year after his retirement from the bank, the bank debited his a/c with 1.48 lacs and sent him a letter to start paying 12k p.m. A day before he came to our house in delhi and insulted us saying that he will not pay anything and we have to pay the entire amount which is around 5.6 lacs now and he is threatning us to take us to court and report to SBI AGM/ DGM to send the notice to us.

My question for you is what could be the legal reperrcussion on my wife and what can i do to my father in law who dint pay regularly to the bank despite of taking it from my wife in cash. Also why should we take the accumulation of interest on interest levied by the bank. I am ready to share for the principal part from my pocket. Plz advice what can we do?

Thanks in advance

Aman Chhabra
chhabraaman@rediffmail.com

Aman   26 November 2010 at 16:44

Reg sale of flat

Dear Sir

I purchased a flat in aug '07 for Rs. 28.5 lacs and i want to sell it now. I have 2 questions viz:

1. What is teh maximum i can accept as white for teh flat for which i need not pay any tax?

2. Is it that i have to buy a flat worth the total amount to save tax or just the profit amount can be reinvested in property to save tax?

thanx and regards
Aman

Aman   01 September 2009 at 00:06

Reg Power of Attoeney lawin Ghaziabad, India

Dear Sir / Ma'am

Greetings!

I purchased a flat from Mr A who purchased a land from Mr B and got the power of attorney done. when i purchased i got the registry done from GDA, now i have further sold my flat to Mr C. He applied for a hoam loan but unfortunately his loan got rejected on the grounds that either Mr B would have singned on my registry as wittness or he should sign now when the flat buyer will get the registry done just bcoz Mr A got the attorney done when purchased orginally not the registry. The argument with the bank is that they want to check if Mr B is alive or not else as per bank my registry is not valid. Plz reply at the earliest

Aman Chhabra