Queries Participated

umesh   12 November 2013 at 18:19

University fee refund delay

I apply for refund of my fee (1.75 Lcas)on July 10, 2013 before the last date of admission withdrawn.

Many time I called the SRM university modinagar but always receipt diplomatic answers. they did not denied but delaying.

can you help me to get this done by way of labor courts or

Umesh

prasoon   08 November 2013 at 01:46

Please advise-wrongful termination of my father

My father has served for more than 30 years in a regional rural bank in the state of Madhya Pradesh and he is a scale 3 manager. There was a fraud done by one of the staff in branch under my fathers management. The culprit used my fathers id and password to log into the system to approve payment transfers to his relatives bank account in the same bank. Now this matter came to light and the person was duely fired. However my father is fired as well even though he was not involved at all in this fraud and has not signed any forged payment vouchers. Only entries im system are made using his id. This was done by culprit aftery father used to leave from work. Also the money transferred wrongfully was still lying in other bank accounts of culprits relatives and has been recovered by the bank. Kindly help me and let me know the remedies available. More than anything, it is a matter of my fathers reputation who spent his life for the bank. Are case laws G. Mohana krishna Naidu vs. The National Bank of India ltd. And similar case laws help my father?

dr rahul yadav   08 November 2013 at 00:40

Interim relief

Sir, I am a practicing doctor and licensing body has debarred me from practice stating no valid reason.On asking they have cited that my experience certificates needs to be verified.Can they legally debar me without any prior notice and is it possible to obtain an interim relief at the earliest as I have become jobless due their act.pl advise

ChandanLawyersclub   07 November 2013 at 23:34

Benami transaction in joint property

Husband bought a joint property by mistake with wife in 2006 in Chennai. Husband has only taken the home loan paying all EMIs, no co applicant in bank records, husband is the only applicant and he has all proof, all payments done by him. But in sales deed both husband and wife name mentioned. Wife started treating him with cruelty from the month he bought it. He want to sell property to buy new in Delhi on his name, wife refused to sign for selling it past. Now property value is 1cr, she ask husband to get 50L DD on her name , then only she will agree to sell it. She will spend 50L money as per her wish.
Couple do not have any kids. This property is from Husbands saving of 14 years service have all years IT returns. How can he sell this house and get the money back. Their marriage is on rocks.
How can husband prove this as benami transaction and claim for the property,
Benami act 1988 on properties bought after 1988 says
" Nothing in sub-section (1) shall apply to the purchase of property by any person in the name
of his wife or unmarried daughter and it shall be presumed, unless the contrary is proved, that the
said property had been purchased for the benefit of the wife of the unmarried daughter"

Can you pl. give reference of such judgments in internet where HC directed in favour of husband .I have searched lot on web not getting it.

SANJAY   26 October 2013 at 18:54

Applicability of sarfaesi act on loan account bought by bank from nbfc

My home loan account was with NBFC, which closed the business and was not available for collecting dues.
Suddenly after 2 years a Bank has contacted me to pay the Principle + Int as one shot payment. They have also served me notice under section 13 (2) of surfaesi Act, please guide the remeady avialble to me, as per Banker they have purchased the Portfolio for 50% and are claiming 100%+ int from me, other wise they would take possession of my Housing property. Please guide and help.

Mirudula   23 October 2013 at 22:43

Land grabbing case

Hi Experts,
If a case is in court and is pending for more than 5 yrs,can a land grabbing case be lodged in the anti-land grabbing cell?
Kindly provide the info, so that it'll be really helpful for us.

mohideen   20 October 2013 at 21:26

Cell phone tower

One cell phone provider starts to build tower next to the primary school(up to standard five). Within 5 meter range.

Delhi high court ordered to remove the towers nearer to the schools on march 2013.

How to stop this installation of the tower?

Can we have the judgement copy?

This issue is the life of the school children.

Thanks in advance.

Yogesh   17 October 2013 at 20:40

Hindi language in supreme court

Let me know is it possible to argue / explain my side in Hindi language at the time PIL hearing in Supreme Court, whatever all of document including PIL in English.

I will fill PIL in English but at the time of hearing in Supreme Court can I use Hindi which is more comfortable to explain my side properly.

Please suggest me proper way to resolve my problem,I can understand English and writing also, but speaking in English is not fluent in the view of my PIL in Supreme Court.

Member (Account Deleted)   16 October 2013 at 22:58

Expediting pending cases wrt politicians

The incumbent CJI was heard asking the govt of the day to confirm whether they want fast track for all pending cases against politicians?
My brief encounter with High Court No 5, Registrar(Judicial), the posting clerk on acct of my Writ Petition WP 21313 OF 2013 gives me the wisdom to ask our CJI does he needs govt of India or any state govt to pick and choose any case as per the whims and fancies in any court starting from lower to Apex?
Why then CJI is is askance whether to hear all cases pending against politicians in any court across India incl in Supreme Court.
Is he making himself the laughing stock?

brij lal   12 October 2013 at 10:53

Regarding recruitment in government jobs

sir, if a person is charge sheeted in a case (though he is sure of acquittal) but he clear the competitive exam, does his being charge sheet in a court of law,disqualify him from getting the job.
their is no particular specification in the advertisement, but in the declaration it is mentioned that the candidate should not have any charge sheet pending.
if the person is rejected on this ground can he contest this in a court of law.