Queries Participated

Akbar Khan   07 August 2012 at 18:53

Legislative counsel role in civil suits.

1) Got married to lady in 2007.
2) Both Muslims.
3) Maher paid in full at the time of Nikka.
4) Posted Talqnama to her in 2009, which she refused to accept.
5) 6 days after Talqnama was posted she registered Crpc488 for our baby, which I accepted to pay & it was disposed with full payment under this Section. She herself being Govt. Employ.
6) After 1 year in 2010 she filled the case for Restitution of conjugal rights against & also got stay against me for 2nd marriage, but at that time I have already done 2nd Nikka, which is also pending in court for disposal.
7) After a year she filled FIR for 498A & 406 against me & my family, final which culminated into Challan in the Court & is for argument for charge, the I/O from Police framed Challan against me on & dropped my Parents.
8) She filled complain In Women Commission & SHRC.
9) She also filed Contempt against me in RCR. which is also pending in court for disposal.
10) She also got some recommendation against me from Women commission which were given to her on date on which their was no date of hearing even though I attended all hearings,as in our state the Commission is being run by a political leader & she gave those recommendation as my Ex-Inlaws have good political connection. The recommendation were 1) to my Director of the Department for Displenary action under conduct rule as I being a govt employ.2)DG-Police for recover of belongs which I always said I ready to give ,but they have shown the quantity in the list which will not be available in the big store .
11) Another Complain in SHRC as I am attending the same from lost more than year, even though I told them all details & gave them copy of FIR, cases pending in the court of law.
12) Now my Ex-Inlaws have filled complain against me in Legislative Counsel (Upper House of State Assembly )for Bigamy , & in first case they have asked action take report from my head of the department, In the reply my HOD has written “The employ has claimed that he has divorced his first wife before contracting second marriage, However ,the claim of the Empoly having divorced his wife need to be established”
My Query is what is rule of State legislative Counsel, What action they can take, Do they have Jurisdiction to entertain such complains.

Member (Account Deleted)   06 August 2012 at 19:08

Condonation in delay in case of sec 138

Application for condonation in delay (4days) has been filed against my company. The reason for delay is given that the person authorised to file application was sick( suffering from maleria). Its a matter of company and in case the person authorised was sick, the other director could have filed application. Also the doctor certificate submitted shows that the person was ill from 1st to 7th of Dec. The last date to file complaint was 4th of Dec. Knowing in advance that the authorised person is ill, the company should have taken necessary steps to file complaint well within time.
advice on the matter,and also how to object codonation of delay.

Vikraman   06 August 2012 at 16:07

Sale deed

Power agent/holder of property can make a sale deed of that property to his blood relation (wife) or not ?

Tajobsindia   09 July 2012 at 17:58

Where is ld. expert sh. prabhakar now-a-days

re.: http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/experts_profile.asp?member_id=118384

I hope Sh. Prabhakar Singh; a ld. Expert in Expert section is hale and hearty.

I am sure many might be missing his valuable expert replies?

Have not heard of him for a while in Expert section thus enquiring.

Does any one know?

My sincere kind regards to Sh. Prabhakar Singh and love to have him come back here among us.

Sanjay Dhavane   08 July 2012 at 12:09

Central sales tax act, 1956

My client effected sale of Plant & M/c to foreigh buyer in F.Y.2006-07. The said foreigh buyer done payment in foreigh currency in said financial year. The said goods was physically exported out side India in F.Y.2008-09 due to other paper works. Can my client's cliam of export allowable in F.Y.2006-07? Kindly give expert comments of said transation.

padmanabhan   08 July 2012 at 11:33

Can we purchase a village panchayat approval in tamilnadu

dear sir,

i am planing to purchase a plot in tamilnadu near kanchipuram-arakkonam area village name is Tirumalpur from rly station to 8 km.

this property is approved by the panchyat in 11/2011.can we purchase this plot ?

i came to know that the plot is not approved by the DTCP then it will be the future problem because the panchayat can change every 5 years if the panchyat president cancelled the approval what is the impact on this property

kindly rely please ( Expecting based on the tamilnadu GO based reply please)

jayanttelang   06 July 2012 at 23:09

Termination

Dear sir, kindly clarify me,what is the difference between TERMINATION aand DISCHARGE from services?

RAJESH CHOUDHARY   06 July 2012 at 20:25

Service tax

One of my client is engaged into job work of engineering goods..
As per the notifications number 25/202, the negative list (point no-30), there are 4 job work services which are exempt...
In that there is point no-c, which states that
Any goods on which appropriate duty is payable by the principal manufacturer( are exempt from service tax)...

Please elaborate the same...
Does it mean reverse charge provisions or any other way around...?
Thus job work on engineering goods are taxable or not?
Please Respond to my query....

ganeshram gupta   05 July 2012 at 21:20

Cheque

sir
i handed a cheque of rs 1 lac w/o payee name,who encashed in another name. i gave also a promissory w/o name , now i am facing suit .
how can prove there was also a cheque which was encashed filling anothr name . any ruling sir ?

Yukendran   05 July 2012 at 13:24

Ht line usage regarding

Sir/Madam,
I am from Mayiladuthurai, Tamilnadu. I have a High tension line from TNEB for my organization. As per The Electricity Act & other statutory laws in Tamilnadu, is it mandatory to obtain temporary electricity connection for construction of new building or can I extend my high tension line for this purpose?