Queries Participated

yogesh   10 January 2023 at 13:55

Tenant not paying rent nor returning possession

Iam a senior citizen and rent out a flat in ahmedabad with a leave licence agreement. My agreement has expired on 24 August 2022 but the tenat is not surrendering the possession and he has not paid rent since April 2022.ihave issued legal notice through lawyer but in vain. When I vist him his behaviour is very rude and does not cooperate. Please guide me to get back my property at the earliest as that is the main source my livilihood.
Thanks in advance

Anonymous   21 July 2021 at 14:08

Does gift deed property required registry and noc?

Q1. if my husband gives a gift deed property (flat) to my minor daughter what is the process? Does local society NOC, Local panchayat NOC and registry required?
Q2 If my ex-husband gift deed a flat to our minor daughter, being a legal sole gaurdian can I sell or give the flat on rent until the daughter is 18?

SDOP NMA RGT   02 July 2021 at 06:00

Video recording without consent

Hello;
i need to know about the rules of video recording in govt office without consent of the officer in charge:
In a case with one of my female contract employee wherein she was absent from work for almost a month due to lockdown and i've asked her to join the office otherwise i may have to engage some other staff living nearby for the period of lockdown and she can re join after the lockdown, and then she came to my room next day and starts recording video in her mobile phone which she was holding in her hand , upon noticing her i asked her not to do it, then she stopped.
even though i asked her to join afterwards but i felt i was not at all wrong in informing her about the work conditions of company , and she should not have done this even after paying full months salary last year when she was absent for months together, now i am in a position where i am really scared if she files a false complaint against me in future if i try to be strict with her about the works etc.
is there any legal provisions where i can just formally lodge a complaint about the illegal video recording or an advance complaint about her, while she was filming in her mobile one of my assistant female staff was also present in the room and she is a witness to it.
pls advice as i can not terminate her from her job also since she's working as contract staff for almost10 years and she's got her family obligations too.

Nayan Agrawal   01 July 2021 at 14:19

Police verification

Sir I am preparing for armed forces... I met with an accident and an FIR is lodged against my name for negligence driving .. The trial is still going on and it will take around an year for the matter to be resolved... If I clear the Interview round will this accidental FIR affect my police verification clearance ?

Anonymous   16 June 2021 at 00:48

Mp govt adarsh seva niyam 2018 for doctors in medical colleg

I am a Doctor working as an Assistant Professor in Govt Medical College in MP.. When i asked for CL for seven days this month due to personal family reasons because i have not visited my family which include my 2 years daughter for last One & Half Year. My HOD said that according to above mentioned new rules 2018 i am allowed to take 19 CL Yearly rather than 16 CL+ 3 OL. He denied to forward my application to Dean and asked me to rectify and include only CL for 5 days. Actually i applied for % days CL + One Sunday + 1 Optional Leave of 24th June ( Rani Durgavati Jayanti). . I am not able to understand how this 19 CL will Be divided into 12 months as my HOD said that 1 CL for only one month so i am eligible for only 6 CL.

Kindly guide me. What to do because my family lives 400 Kms away from my work place.. I am continuously doing COVID Duty for last One & Half Years without meeting family & my 2 years old Daughter. Kindly guide me please. i Am in Trouble & getting into depression now.

Anonymous   15 June 2021 at 18:19

Property brought in as capital in partnership firm

Two individuals A & B entered into a partnership firm. A brought in a property as a capital contribution into the firm. This partnership firm never did any business until both partners died. It was only a paper partnership. A died first and then B died a few years later. None of the legal heirs of A joined the partnership firm after the death of A.

Now the legal heirs of both partners want to settle this issue. How can this matter be settled now?

Anonymous   15 June 2021 at 15:41

Right to self-acquired property

My father has a self-acquired property at Chennai. He has three sons(one diseased) and three married daughters. Under Law, how the property can be distributed? Are daughters entitled to claim any share in the property?

Please let me the current legal position as applicable in Tamilnadu.
Raghuraman

Anonymous   15 June 2021 at 12:25

Documents to be annexed along with consumer complaint

AS suggested by expert on the various posts, consumer complaint shall be annexed along with documents relied upon.

in my case, i purchased a service online from some website. apart from deficiencies in service, My personal data was published on open web. i have certain documents and video of accessing said URL where company published my personal information on web. And i want to present this as evidence. ( Video of accessing URL and printout of said web URL)

1. My question is, do i have to annex those pieces of evidence (print out and video) along with the complaint or at later stage i.e. along with evidence affidavit?

2. If i annex these documents along with the complaint, concerned website will know about it and remove said URL from website, wouldn't it create difficulty to prove my allegation.?

Thank you

Anonymous   15 May 2021 at 23:11

Joint will - registration

Whether will executed by 2 persons / testator can be registered.? Sub Registrar refused to register "Joint Will". Sub Registrar said that, only will having single testator is allowed to register. What is Law of registration.?

Anonymous   10 May 2021 at 22:40

Inheritance of grandfathers property

we are just two brothers in our family (3rd generation)
our father was gifted a piece of land by our grandparents. the gifted piece of land was earned out of the own earnings of my grandparents . My father constructed a house on the same land out of his earnings on the land gifted by our grandparents.
My brother (unmarried) at the moment, is not interested in taking his share of the said property.
Can this property be further gifted to me while taking my mother and my brother as a consenting witness upon executing the gift deed in my favour?

please advise.