Queries Participated

Sahiba Khurana   02 February 2016 at 09:57

Visitation rights enforced after mcd

Dear Experts

I want to know how can a father be compelled to meet the son after Mutual Consent Divorce since the visitation rights are with the father and he being a celebrity is avoiding his duty and only kept the visitation rights to bring hurdles like passport of the child, his visas and other places where his consent would be required because of visitation rights.

Kindly tell me remedies available for getting spousal support for the child welfare. No money demand from the father.

Sahiba Khurana   02 September 2014 at 20:29

Exclusion of pvt ltd company of husband from matrimonial dispute

Dear Experts

I filed execution petition for the maintenance order awarded to me in DV Act. After the notice of this EP my husband dint appear and order for warrants of attachment are issued. Now my husband has filed an application for inclusion of his Pvt Ltd Co as a respondent in which he is 98 percent shareholder through another director who is only 2 percent shareholder. On this basis he is asking for a stay on the EP by praying to remove the assets of the Company from Execution process.
Pls guide.

Sahiba Khurana   01 September 2014 at 20:12

Execution petition for maintenance order in dv act

Dear Experts

Once the MM has ordered maintenance in DV Act and husband had not paid anything since 3 months. Wife filed Execution Petition and after notice when the husband did not appear and his lawyer filed his exemption, the MM ordered Warrants of attachment.
What could husband do to put a stay on the order of execution?

Sahiba Khurana   27 August 2014 at 14:00

Different pleadings in the appeal u/29 dv act

Dear Experts

There was a maintenance order in DV case and to which husband filed an appeal in Sessions Court. There are 3-4 points where the pleadings in the appeal are different from his Income Affidavits and Written Statement in lower Court.
Are there any judgments of dismissal of appeal on this ground of different pleadings?

Sahiba Khurana   26 August 2014 at 10:19

Petitioner's evidence in domestic violence case

Dear Experts

The stage where after orders on interim maintenance court ordered for Petioner's Evidence and the husband filed the appeal against the maintenance order in the Sessions court which is pending and no stay on operation. Now since the lower court file is in the sessions can we take a date for filing Petitioner's Evidence since the wife was not medically fit also as she got fracture and was on bed rest. Would taking an adjournment cause any adverse inference to the wife?

Anonymous   02 July 2011 at 09:56

Mutual Consent Divorce

Dear All

Please tell me that in mutual consent divorce where first motion is granted on grounds that husband will give a residential property to wife in the name of her n 2 children. Now husband wants to give the same house to all 3 of them where they were living together. What would be accepted by court, registered gift deed in the name of 3 or relinquishment deed in their name?

Does it need to be registered before the second motion or can be later also to ensure the wife does not move back.
Pls answer my second question also...

Anonymous   21 June 2011 at 13:02

Property dispute

what is the procedure to file an objection against public notice issued in paper for asking any claimant of property. now some claimant with documents wants to claim then what to do...

Does This letter to the publisher has to be sent by the lawyer or even we can send it??

what will be the format of notice?? Will there be mention of any actin it??