Flat on rent to students in gujarat

(Querist) 13 February 2021 This query is : Resolved 
Many flat owners in housing society in Gujarat denies to give flat on rent saying it could not be given to students as well service people bachelor under rent agreement. Is there any Rules for said denial? Please guide urgently. Thanks. E mail : perryram13@gmail.com. Paresh Thakkar.
Advocate Bhartesh goyal (Expert) 14 February 2021
There is no such law/rule to deny the premises on rent to students and bachelor service man. Generally it is seen that students and bachelors create nuisances and avoids making payments of rent to landlord so peoples deny to let out them
P. Venu (Expert) 14 February 2021
May be the practice is unreasonable. But the tenants have no standing in this issue. It is for the particular flat owner to take a stand. The Society or the RWA cannot interfere in his right to use his property at his discretion. Others have no right to interfere so long as such use of the property causes no injury (in the legal sense) to the neighbourhood.
A. A. JOSE (Expert) 14 February 2021
No such law or rule existing so
far in Gujarat. However, it is a general practice that the house/flat owners are reluctant to rent out their houses/Flats to batchelors/students, may be fearing some nuisance! This practice is not only cinfined to Gujarat but everywhere in the country.But there are several paying guest or sharing acommodations available for students.
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 14 February 2021
It may be a practice but not law.
It is better to seek professional services of a local prudent lawyer for proper advise and necessary proceeding.
Guest (Expert) 14 February 2021
Mr.Dr.J.C.Vashista could kindly Clarify and Narrate what and how necessary Legal Proceedings could be taken against the Land Lord as advised by you in this issue please.
In many Private Lodges / Hotels near by Religious Places and Towns even refuse Rooms to bachelors for various reasons whether Dr J C Vashista would suggest any Legal Proceedings for it.
As long as they dont discriminate the landlord can basically choose whom ever they want.
Many Land Lords would prefer only Vegetarians as their Tenants and Dr .J.C vashista could Explain the Legal Proceedings for it.
Decisions and discretion of Land Lords in choosing their Tenants can not be Legally Questioned.
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 15 February 2021
Dear Mr. NJS Rajkumar ji,
May I request you to analyse my response wherein I have stated that "it may be a practice but not law" which I reiterate.
I donot know how did you percieve my response.
Kindly correct me if I am wrong
Thanks & Regards
Hemant Agarwal (Expert) 15 February 2021
http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/articles/Bachelor-Tenants-Prohibited-in-society-5715.asp

Housing Society has no legal right to refuse any Bachelor Tenants /Paying Guests. IF Society refuses THEN it is doing a Criminal offence:
https://chshelpforum.com/bachelor-tenants

Keep Smiling .... Hemant Agarwal
VISIT: www.chshelpforum.com
Guest (Expert) 15 February 2021
Mr.Hemant Agarwal is the Author of the website made by hin mentioned above and him self is an Real Estate Agent also as per the website created by and for him self and hope he would arrange for bachelor accomadation in gujarat.Conact Hemant Agarwal at 0091--9820174108