Obc certificate

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 17 October 2020 This query is : Resolved 
I belong to obc 3A vokkaliga caste and my parents income is less than 5lakhs per annum.rite now my age is 31,by next year for upsc exam I would have crossed 32 age limit,for upsc under obc reservation,Am I eligble for obc reservation. Plz give guidelines on this
Isaac Gabriel (Expert) 17 October 2020
Yes. You are eligible to apply.Verify the guidelines before applying under obc.
SHIRISH PAWAR, 7738990900 (Expert) 17 October 2020

Upper age limit for UPSC is 37 for OBC so are eligible for UPSC examination.
K Rajasekharan (Expert) 17 October 2020
Age relaxation for OBC, not coming in creamy layer, in UPSC Civil Service is for 3 years & for SC/ST is 5 years. The age limit for general candidates is 32 years.

UPSC website and innumerable other sites provide the details from abc to xyz of the examination, including the cut off marks in each examination in the previous years.

Next preliminary examination will be sometime in May–June 2021, main in September–October and the interview in February-April 2022. This year’s preliminary got delayed and was on 4th October.
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 17 October 2020
Thank u al..Sir,even i don't know exactly obc is for age relaxation or income wise or for only any one of these.. So plz guide me regarding this .. After age 32,if a person want to appear for exam he needs only obc certificate stating that he is eligble in age wise and income wise or any one of these.. Because I went to taluk office and enquired, one person will say 3A category will come under obc so I'll get Certificate and one person will say ur not eligble as 3A caste will come under rural areas only so not getting exactly what's this obc certificate is required..
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 17 October 2020
Income for OBC non creamy layer is 8 lacs.
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 17 October 2020
Yes sir i come under non creamy layer now.. But I am not getting this 3A (rural areas only). Which is been mentioned in caste list of Central govt.
kavksatyanarayana (Expert) 17 October 2020
Vokkaliga caste (Karnataka State) in central govt list of OBC is 156 and the upper age limit is 35 years only to a non-obc creamy layer whose parents' income is less than 8 lakhs per annum.
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 18 October 2020
Very well advised by experts, nothing more to add.
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 18 October 2020
Thank u al for ur valuable reply..