Eligibility for obtaining ncl obc certificate

(Querist) 18 May 2020 This query is : Resolved 
Hello Experts,

I am Sanjay age 32 working in private company. I am getting confused is i am eligible to get OBC NCL certificate or not. I want to apply for Government exam and want to know that from you expert.

My caste listed in the central list OBC from UP state "Ahir, Yadav". My father was employed/joined in the Indian Air force as Airmen(lower rank) after 15-20 year of service he has been promoted to JWO(junior warrant officer) , which comes under group B officers with class-II gazetted status and later he retired in 2017 August holding same position.
He is serving on pension as of now. I am not sure his salary before his retirement is matter anymore or not while deciding for OBC NCL.

Now I would like to know whether I am Eligible to obtain OBC NCL certificate or not

Please advise.
Guest (Expert) 18 May 2020
You are already 32 and if you still sit and keep worrying about the Caste Certificate your age would be barred to all the Privileges concerned
Guest (Expert) 18 May 2020
Better with all details meet the Concerned Officials in your Concerned Revenue Department or the Tehsildar Office and proceed instead of wasting the time further.
Sanjay (Querist) 18 May 2020
Thanks a lot for your advise Mr. Rajkumar. I will follow it.
P. Venu (Expert) 18 May 2020
There is nothing that prevents you from applying for the certificate furnishing the requisite information. Let the competent authority decide the matter after taking all the aspects into consideration.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 18 May 2020
You are fully eligible to obtainNon-Creamy layer Caste Certificate of Ahir if total income of your family from all sources (excluing the agricultural income) is below Rs. 8 lakh. There is no such law which may prevent you to get the desired certificate if you fulfil this condition..
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 19 May 2020
Eligibility for OBC NCL certificate:
Applicant’s parents or any one of the parents must be working under Group C and D of the Central Government. (if working above not entitled)
If the individual works under Group B of the Central Government and if their parents do not have a steady source of income, then they may apply.
If a total family income is less than 8 lakh per annum limit, the family is considered to be in non-creamy OBC category.
If the husband is a Central Government employee, his wife is eligible. It is to be noted that the wife’s parents must not have a steady source of income source.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 19 May 2020
What is your family income, whether it is above 8 lacs or less.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 19 May 2020
Though the author has not disclosed the family income of his family so better to put legal position relevant for his issue. NCL OBC certiicate cannot be refused to be issued to the author if the total family income of his family is below than Rs. 8 lakh..
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 19 May 2020
The reservation for OBC NCL category for you will depend on your father's status.
Your father was recruited in the Indian Air Force in the class III category and he was promoted to class II category in which he served till his retirement.
Since he was not promoted to the class I officer category, that too before completing the age of 40 years, he very much comes under the OBC non creamy layer category, hence you are eligible for the concession or reservation as applicable to your community.
Don't be confused, you can very well apply for the NCL certificate from the local revenue department and fulfill your ambition.

kavksatyanarayana (Expert) 20 May 2020
As per me, The Tahsildar of the concerned State Government issues the Non-Creamy Layer Certificate. So the procedure for obtaining the Non-Creamy Layer Certificate differs from State to State. If anyone of the parent is working under Group C and D of the Central Government is eligible to apply for this certificate. The applicability of the OBC certificate is based on the income of the parents. The annual income shall be considered if the parents are receiving any other means of income consolidate the sum of Rs.8 lakh.