Forget to report the immovable property in annual statement

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 17 January 2020 This query is : Resolved 
I am a central government employee. Me & my friend (works in private) jointly purchased a plot of 1000 sq.ft.in July 2017 for Rs.250992.00. But I was not aware of taking permission from the office and later forget to mention the property in the Annual Statement of Immovable Property.
Kindly guide me on how to resolve this issue and regularize it.
kavksatyanarayana (Expert) 17 January 2020
At least now you have to submit the information with a revised Annual Statement of property for the last two or three years and along with your explanation for not submitting proper information and annual statement in time. You may be warned about this. But you have not submitted it leads to severe action.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate Online (Expert) 18 January 2020
If the purhcase was from a person with whom you have official dealigs then prior permission was needed.

In other cases intimation within one month was needed.

Deptt has powers (if they so desire) to condone your lapse and accept revised APR without disciplinary action.

Lack of awareness of rules is no excuse.

Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 19 January 2020
I endorse expert advise of Mr.Sudhir Kumar.
P. Venu (Expert) 19 January 2020
Yes, no permission is required unless the property was purchased from a person with whom you had been having official dealings. Else, only intimation is required. You may furnish the intimation now, with a request to condone the delay.
Sb Karma (Expert) 20 January 2020
Submit revised annual statement.and verify it with management.
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 26 January 2020
As experts suggested , you ensure that the property was not purchased from the person who had official dealings with you in connection with your employment position.
If not, then you can add the same in your next annual statement too.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate Online (Expert) 26 January 2020
not only adding in next APR.

You have to submit declaration of transaction and request deptt to condone your lapse of not intimating within a week.