Lease fraud - house owner is abscond

(Querist) 14 October 2019 This query is : Resolved 
House owner has let out his property for 5lacs lease and paid by cash, which was jointly owned by his wife as well. Due to some personal problem they both got separated and currently the property is under bankruptcy. Bank has sent 3 notice and currently received notice from Thasildar office. Owner of the property has got abscond and unable to tracer. Mobiles has got switched off.

Some one can help us in this situation.
KISHAN DUTT KALASKAR (Expert) 15 October 2019
You can put a claim before the debt relief tribunal if case is filed by the bankers and Court may consider it if we have registered mortgage/lease deed.
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 17 October 2019
Whether the lease deed is registered or unregistered?
Whether the premises is leased for 1 year and above?
How does the couple involve and concern in leased/dmised property with their matrimonial discord?
Vague and incomplete information can not lead to form an opinion and advise.
Any transaction made in cash for more than Rs. 2 lakh is illegal.
Unbelievable statement wherein the you have stated the Bank has paid the amount (Rs. 5 lakh) in cash, is it not a fabricated story???
If there is some truth in the statement it would be advisable to consult a local prudent lawyer for better appreciation of facts, guidance and proceeding.
However, if you are located in Delhi and feel so, may contact me (on appointment) at: Chamber No 647, Lawyer's Chamber Block, Dwarka Courts Complex, New Delhi-110075 Cell # 9891152939 or visit: vakil-saab.com