Forgery and cheating

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 02 October 2017 This query is : Resolved 
Dear All Experts,

My wife did a forgery in admission form of her daughter. She was earlier married to someone and had a daughter from that marriage. V married in 2008 and the admission form is of 2007. She was working in same school before getting married with me. In the column of Father's name, she mentioned the name of biological father in 2007 (when she filled the form). After that, she got married with me in 2008 and then she applied the Fluid/Whitener on the Admission form on Father's name column and filled my name in it. Now, the form has been signed in the date of 2007 and i got married in 2008. Do you think this is a a case of forgery and cheating, as the same was done without intimation to me and without my permission. She has not used this form anywhere till date, but she has asked for maintenance of the kid from me in court.

I filed a complaint with SSP of the area to register a case with the above facts. The complaint was marked to SHO and he has closed the complaint without even asking me to join the investigation and without even informing me anything about the status of complaint. I got to know about the closure of complaint when i called the SHO myself and then he asked me to come to Police station and after visiting the PS, i got to know that it has been closed.

My Queries are:-

1. Is the SHO right in not even calling/informing me about the status of complaint?
2. Does the acts stated above are enough to register a case of forgery and cheating?
3. SHO did not even inform me anything abt the status of complaint, neither he called me nor he asked me to join the investigation and just closed it without informing me.
4. I also got to know that other party influenced the case and got it closed. Informed to me a local policeman posted in that PS.

Please reply me and guide me accordingly.

Thanks in advance.
Guest (Expert) 02 October 2017
It is illegal to change the name of biological father irrespective of his demise or divorce.Consult a Local Good advocate and serve a notice to the concerned school. and others involved.Discuss with a local good advocate.
Vijay Raj Mahajan (Expert) 02 October 2017
Move the magistrate court of the jurisdiction under section 154, 156 Cr. P. C if the Police authorities refuse to register FIR and investigate the crime reported to them.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 02 October 2017
No advice to query from me to an author who is anonymous.
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 02 October 2017
Dear Expert,

I have filed this anonymously because of some reasons.
Thanks Rajkumar and Mahajan Ji.

Do you think, this can be done too?

That i file a Writ Petition in the respective High Court for the issuance of Writ of Mandamus against the defaulting Police officers, inter alia, to Register the FIR and pray for directing him to show cause (a) why he has not registered the FIR; (b) why disciplinary proceedings for “Misconduct” should not be initiated against him for dereliction of duty; (c) why he should not be suspended from Police service for interfering in the administration of justice and shielding the accused person.
Guest (Expert) 03 October 2017
Just follow the advise of Mr.Vijay Raj Mahajan with the help of Local Good Advocate.
There is no Restriction to Post as Anonymous
Child's ignorant posts to be ignored.
You are welcome please
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 03 October 2017
It would be better if the expert would have posted / contributed for the thread rather to go on posting just to satisfy his ego / irritation / frustration.

Forum would not gain anything from comments by experts on other experts / contributors.
After School should play for a little while only and should complete the home work to avoid the beatings of Class Miss
The Child should concentrate on Home Work to avoid punishments from class miss.
Irritation and frustrations in childhood is not advisable please
The Child should understand that Teachers ,Parents and Elders would advise only for the Child's Welfare please.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 03 October 2017
I would not wait message from the expert to feel sorry and regret again, may carry on.
P. Venu (Expert) 03 October 2017
Learned Expert Shri Rajendra K. Goyal:

You are the leader for us the experts, certainly on your merits. You should set an example for us by uploading real photograph and in being considerate towards the querists who chooses the option of remaining anonymous.