304B

(Querist) 30 July 2017 This query is : Resolved 
Hi Sir,

My sister committed suicide at my house in the morning at 8.30am & after the death 304B case was filed.

Earlier night we received a call from my brother in law to my father to come & meet. After my father went all of my sister's family ( my brother in law & his elder brother & 2 younger sisters) asked my Father.

Are you here with money or empty Hands? If empty please leave this place immediately if not I will mess up to the extent which u can't imagine.
And then on all of sudden they started saying to my father that my sister has an external affair with the neighbours & she was caught chatting with him on what's app & for that the wife of that neighbour has beaten my sister very badly on road infront of people

& for this my sister was weeping n saying that she dint do anything wrong with chatting . I just spoked with him as a brother nothing more than that. In this context they scolded my father very badly & my sister was blamed very badly in the street & was sent out from their house by 10pm in rain.

Since there is no proper transportation my father n sister n grand ma made halt in a relative house & been to our own house in the morning around 8am & as soon they came with in 30mins my sister committed suicide.

All the above was outline.

Now let me tell you in detail of my brother in law's family.

My brother in law is a Govt employee Aged 39 at the time of marriage.His parents was expired He got 2 elder brothers & 2 younger sisters one is own & other is step sister.

At the time of marriage on their demand we agreed to pay 7lakhs of dowry apart from expenses & at that time the 2sisters of him demanded for 10lakhs but finally we closed it for 7laks..

The entire family of my brother in law attended the wedding ceremony organised by them but none of them attended the reception organised by Us. & The reason behind that was we dint give the dowry of what they expected.

Since then they started harassing my sister. & From the very first month of my sister's marriage the 2women started residing in the same house of my sister till date.

Now the elder sister aged 37 got married recent year & got a kid of 9mnths still staying with her husband at my sister's house
& Another sister aged 36 is also still with them.

Every financial things will be dealed by the sisters & infact they hold my brother in law's ATM.

My sister is just like a servant to cook & clean.

Other important thing is my brother in law is having a blood clot in his head & he is most of the time bed rest & this was since prior to the marriage but they hidden this & now he is like guarantee less product don't know when he may get paralysed. Because of this he used to stay at house & often he was terminated as unfit & somehow my father influenced to get his job back. Meanwhile when there is no job he used to seek money from us by harassing my sister and fearing us.

N now rcently my father Got retired & they are hungry of my father's retirement benefits amount & started harrasng my sister to get amount of 5lakhs. Since we constructed a house recently my father spent most of his money on house & he is not be able to give as they expected & then they started threatening that if u don't come up with money you will be blamed very badly & in this plan they started blaming my sister as she have a external affair.

But the scene behind the screen is that the younger sister of my brother in law used my sister mobile & sent some vulgar messages on using my sister name & threatened the neighbour to accept that he has an affair with my sister & if he deny to say then she would lodge a complain against him that he is harrasng her.

With fear of her he said that he has relationship with my sister & by this his wife & my sister's in laws has collectively beaten my sister in public blaming her ruthlessly.

The motive of those 2sisters is

1.to send away my sister if she don't get money.

2. My brother in law is falling sick & he wanted to leave my sister & go away with taking voluntary retirement scheme.

3. In case my sister be with them then we will insist to put his job to my sister & in turn the inlaws can't tolerate this as they may lose freedom to enjoy the luxuries like now

4. Incase of divorce there will be lot of proceedings & in this way she can't dare to comeback as her character was brutally blamed.

& other thing is my brother in law was brought up by his Father's brother all his education was funded by him & they acted as the elder to this entire marriage. And now they are not with him because at one point my brother in law blamed that his brother(This Guardian Uncle & Aunty Son) have affair with my sister
& Now in FIR
A1- My brother in law Absonding
A2- Elder brother in law Absonding
A3- Elder Sister Absconding
A4- Arrested & in Remand

FIR filed on 3July & In FIR we dint enclose all the stuff. We just said the bullet point that they damanded money & since it dint get they started all this crap & led her to die.

Now almost 25days it's 29th July sir, police has gone to arrest but couldn't get all they found A3 & lied to me they are not here & The information what I got is that police took bribe & left them & latest information is they filed for Anticipatory Bail.

Sir, kindly let me know could they escape from the case if the police help them this way?

Can they blame my sister & change the section of the Case?

At what way they can be saved or what could save them?

Sir, we lost my sister already & these people are over smart in fabricating the things & we are very much worried that they blame my sister to save them. We lost her atleast we want her name to be saved.

Do I need to hire a lawyer for strengthening the case or will Govt provide?

Will they get bail?

What should we to do win the case & get them punished?

Ms.Usha Kapoor (Expert) 30 July 2017
File a Criminal Writ o f Mandamus in Highcourt seeking directions to the police to commence investigation soon as FIR has already been registered so as to file charge sheet on priority basis.If you APPRECIATE THIS ANSWER -PLEASE CLICK LIKE BUTTON.
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 31 July 2017
Too long story, be brief if you want "some" FREE legal help from experts on this platform.
Otherwise also, you have the only option to contact, consult and engage a local prudent lawyer for proper appreciation of facts and circumstances of the case, guide and proceed, if you are serious to get justice.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 01 August 2017
You should engage some very senior lawyer expert in such matters to get justice for the deceased sister.