Validation of notice period

(Querist) 16 February 2017 This query is : Resolved 
If any employer release the circular regarding the extension of notice period in second week of any month & write as effective from 1 st date of that particular month,is it legally valid?

My bro resign on 6th feb & HR dept mailed the circular of extension of notice period from 1 month to 3 month on 8 feb,simulteneousely ask my bro to continue the duty for 3 months,is it legally valid ?

Pl, suggest wht to do in this case ?
(They may hold his PL-money,gratuaty,etc)
Guest (Expert) 16 February 2017
Not valid from retrospective date. Reply appropriately to act upon the prescribed conditions of the appointment letter.

Kumar Doab (Expert) 16 February 2017
The employee can decline to accept the condition from back date.

Similar queries have been discussed many times at LCI and can be searched in Search option and corresponding rules/ACT/judgments can be downloaded.

How has HR asked to serve for another 90days: verbally or in writing?

How has employee resigned: by some software tool, email from personal email id (in record of establishment) by letter?

Does employee have copy, acknowledgment, proof of dispatch, delivery of resignation?

What is the notice period mentioned in appointment letter?

What is the notice period tendered by employee?
Guest (Expert) 16 February 2017
Mr. Dooba,

BY THE WAY, why are you keeping a fake ID and afraid of posting your true identity (name, photo & location) in your profile at LCI?

Is it that you may be ashamed of showing your ugly name or ugly face you possess? Rest assured, nobody would laugh at you if you show your name and face in your profile.
The title of the query is ‘Validation of notice period.’

What is this establishment: Commercial, Industrial?

What is its line of business; say Banking, IT?

The employee is located in which state?
Does Company have an office in this state?

The reporting office, Redg. Office, HO is located in which state?

How many people are employed in establishment?

What is employee’s designation and nature of duties on record?

How many persons report to employee?
The employee has worked for how many months?
The employee is under probation or confirmed?

Does employee has any power to sanction (not just recommend) leave/increment/appoint/terminate/appraise etc etc?

Can anyone cancel/amend employee’s recommendations?

Is it stated in appointment letter that employee’s service conditions shall be governed by …………policy/rules of the company? Was copy of any such policy/rule provided before signing appointment letter?

Is it stated in appointment letter that employee agrees to abide by …………..policy/rule of the company and any such/new rules/policy introduced in future?

Shall next employer absorb employee ONLY on the strength of copy of acknowledgment, proof of dispatch, delivery of resignation? OR it can cancel offer if service certificate, relieving letter is not submitted by employee? Or it can terminate later if service certificate, relieving letter is not submitted by employee?

Does employee have copy of salary slip of all months, Form16 of all years, PF number and a/c slips of all years, ESIC card etc etc?

Does employee have copy of all HR policies applicable to employee/service rules, exit policy, employee handbook etc etc ?

Dear LCI author @ Vijay Lichade,

I have sent you some links, that you may carefully go thru.

Your issues should get resolved.

You may also reply pointwise to all points.

Is employee member of any employees/Trade unions?

LCI experts Mr. Hemant Agarwal, Mr. M.V.Gupta, Mr. Kishore Mehta are near to you.

If you wish ou can get in touch with them and benefit from their advise.

Ms.Usha Kapoor (Expert) 17 February 2017
Agree with Kumar Doab.
Guest (Expert) 17 February 2017
Usha ji,

What was the point of agreement with Mr. Doab , when he is still in a very long investigative questioning session?
Mr. Dooba,

BY THE WAY, WHY ARE YOU KEEPING A FAKE ID and WHY ARE YOU AFRAID OF POSTING YOUR CORRECT NAME, PHOTO AND LOCATION IN YOUR PROFILE AT LCI?

YOU NEED NOT SHY, EVEN IF YOU HAVE AN UGLY FACE AND NAME. PEOPLE RESPECT FOR EXPERTISE. MORE SO, WHEN YOU HAVE A GREAT EXPERTISE IN OFTEN MISGUIDING AND MISLEADING PEOPLE WITH YOUR WRONG ADVICE.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 17 February 2017
May proceed as advised by the expert Kumar Doab and as per links sent to you.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 17 February 2017
Ms. Usha Kapoor,
Thanks for agreeing with me.

You, me and anyone else (except DHongra) as a good habit at LCI is at liberty to agree with each other (except DHongra) and we will continue to do so.
Mr. Rajendra K Goyal,

Thanks for agreeing with me.

You have participated in many such threads and gone thru the discussions in many threads at LCI and it can be searched by author/querist in Search option in which corresponding rules/ACT/judgments have been attached and can be downloaded.
Dear LCI author @ Mr. Vijay Lichade,

YOU are at liberty to share the links that have been sent to you with anyone (except DHongra) be it your elders in the family, competent and experienced well wishers, employee’s/trade union leaders, a very able Labor Law counsel specializing in labor/service matters at your location.
Many authors/querist from your area like ou, have posted such queries and have resolved without need of any litigation.
Many of the members of employee’s/trade union leaders, a very able Labor Law counsel specializing in labor/service matters, from your area have downloaded corresponding rules/ACT/judgments from threads at LCI and fetched relief.

Your elders in the family, competent and experienced well wishers, employee’s/trade union leaders, a very able Labor Law counsel specializing in labor/service matters at your location are welcome to come back to us any time.
Ms. Usha Kapoor,

I am sharing some links with you.

As you run an NGO and attempt to help authors/querist these can be of use.
For more you are always welcome.
Mr. Rajendra K Goyal,

I am sharing some links with you.
I have been sharing wholeheartedly with experts.

As you attempt to help authors/querist without any cost and FEE these can be of use for querist/authors.

For more you are always welcome.
Who is addressed as Mr. Dooba by this person in 2nd last post from my last post in this thread?

This person means; that person in 7th last post from my last post in this thread who has pasted the picture of a very old man and a very sick man of more than 80years and that is a known habitual abuser, stalker, and offender loitering at LCI for many years and whose condition has worsened beyond repair in last 9-11 months.

This person means; that person in 2nd last post from my last post in this thread who has been decaying beyond repair in last 9-11 months posting his sickening comments as per his DIE HARD HABIT( his own admission) and doing his trademark TAMASSHA (his own fond word).

Mr. Dooba,

My one pointer provides you an opportunity to make multiple posts. You made 6 posts after my post in a bid to vainly justify yourself.

That clearly smacks lack of confidence in yourself about your own expertise!
Mr. Dooba,

Not sharing links openly on the thread and sharing privately with the querist and two other experts clearly indicates that you are afraid of getting your links proved as irrelevant and misleading, as I proved in several other cases also.

Of course that is your expertise to mislead and misguide the querists.

Moreover, if you have posted something to prove my opinion as wrong, why you were afraid of posting the same in the related thread itself?

By the way, WHY ARE YOU KEEPING A FAKE IDENTITY and WHY ARE YOU AFRAID OF POSTING YOUR CORRECT NAME, PHOTO AND LOCATION IN YOUR PROFILE AT LCI?
At the cost of repeating:

Who is addressed as Mr. Dooba by this person in first last post from my last post in this thread???????

This person means; that person in last post from my last post in this thread who has pasted the picture of a very old man and a very sick man of more than 80years and that is a known habitual abuser, stalker, and offender loitering at LCI for many years and whose condition has worsened beyond repair in last 9-11 months.

This person means; that person in 2nd last post from my last post in this thread who has been decaying beyond repair in last 9-11 months posting his sickening comments as per his DIE HARD HABIT( his own admission) and doing his trademark TAMASSHA (his own fond word).

Nothing has gone in vain from my contributions in last many years at LCI.

My self confidence is loudly visible in all posts at LCI.

The totally vanished confidence and trembling hands are loudly

visible in stuttering posts of sick and decaying old man.

Once again at the cost of repeating:

Who is addressed as Mr. Dooba by this person in first last post from my last post in this thread???????

This person means; that person in last post from my last post in this thread who has pasted the picture of a very old man and a very sick man of more than 80years and that is a known habitual abuser, stalker, and offender loitering at LCI for many years and whose condition has worsened beyond repair in last 9-11 months.

The stuttering, sick and decaying old man has not been able to prove anything at LCI except in his own hallucinations in his pitiful condition.

The stammering and stuttering sick and decaying old man is a Nakalchi ( Imitator), feemonger ( Mufatkhoraa) and has been downloading and saving my posts to allure unsuspecting querists.

The sick and decaying old man is not a lawyer but a LIAR, the firm he advertises shamelessly at LCI is not a Law Firm.

Mr. Dooba alias Doab,

I wonder, if asking you for posting your true identity at the LCI is treated as abuse by you!

Anyway, welcome again with your sheer irritation and frustration.

You should know Doab (TWO RIVERS) is not a good name. adopt a real name of one river, ocean or mountain. At least you will get some identity, may that also not be real.

By the way, WHY ARE YOU KEEPING A FAKE IDENTITY and WHY ARE YOU AFRAID OF POSTING YOUR CORRECT NAME, PHOTO AND LOCATION IN YOUR PROFILE AT LCI?

DECAYING, SICK, FRUSTRATED OLD MAN,ABUSER, NAKALCHI (IMITATOR),FREEMONGER (MUFATKHORAA)

P.S.Dhingra;

Paakistan Se Dhingra,

Poora Dooba Dhingra,

Poora Soora Dhingra,

Poora Soor Dhingra,

Parvez Sharif Dhingraa,

Phafiz Sayed Dhingra

Paagal Saara Dangar

If you were born and raised with animal like instincts then it was duty of living organisms whose seed you are::::: to domesticate you and keep you on leash ( Baandha Kar Rakhte) or DOOBA dete.

By the way who drowned today from your tabbar ( Kunba,clan, tribe)?

Whom have you drowned today ( Doobaya)?

Kisne tujhe aaj Dubayaa ( Who drowned you today)?

Your picture shows you were just drowned and are breathless?

Buy Bi Pap or Tri Pap to breath properly.

Rush to your pulmonologist if there is any in yr tribal area: Paakistaan.

Or lie down on ground before your tribal medico ( Ojha: Jhaar Phoonk karne waala,, or whatever it is called in Jhaangi jubaan -Language of Jhaangi).

Since you are penny wise pound foolish:::::won't agree to spend even on your Ojha......

Try by drinking your own urine or cow urine and apply cow dung ( Gobbar).

There are many publications on benefits of urine and Gobbar.

DECAYING, SICK, FRUSTRATED OLD MAN,ABUSER, NAKALCHI (IMITATOR),FREEMONGER (MUFATKHORAA)

P.S.Dhingra;

Paakistan Se Dhingra,

Poora Dooba Dhingra,

Poora Soora Dhingra,

Poora Soor Dhingra,

Parvez Sharif Dhingraa,

Phafiz Sayed Dhingra

Paagal Saara Dangar

If you were born and raised with animal like instincts then it was duty of living organisms whose seed you are::::: to domesticate you and keep you on leash ( Baandha Kar Rakhte) or DOOBA dete.

By the way who drowned today from your tabbar ( Kunba,clan, tribe)?

Whom have you drowned today ( Doobaya)?

Kisne tujhe aaj Dubayaa ( Who drowned you today)?

Your picture shows you were just drowned and are breathless?

Buy Bi Pap or Tri Pap to breath properly.

Rush to your pulmonologist if there is any in yr tribal area: Paakistaan.

Or lie down on ground before your tribal medico ( Ojha: Jhaar Phoonk karne waala,, or whatever it is called in Jhaangi jubaan -Language of Jhaangi).

Since you are penny wise pound foolish:::::won't agree to spend even on your Ojha......

Try by drinking your own urine or cow urine and apply cow dung ( Gobbar).

There are many publications in benefits of urine and Gobbar.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 19 February 2017
Anohter TAMASHAA ( HIS OWN FOND WORD OF person that has pasted picture of a very old and sick man in 4th post from last) EXPECTING SOME FEE BUT getting TAMACHAA, TAMASHAA.... whatever he likes to call is his stammers,stutters is at:

http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/Obtain-the-sucession-certificate-for-deceased-settlement-632006.asp
Anohter TAMASHAA ( HIS OWN FOND WORD OF person that has pasted picture of a very old and sick man in 5th post from last) EXPECTING SOME FEE BUT getting TAMACHAA, TAMASHAA.... whatever he likes to call is his stammers,stutters is at:

http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/PF-arrear-after-retirement--632426.asp
Anohter TAMASHAA ( HIS OWN FOND WORD OF person that has pasted picture of a very old and sick man in 6th post from last) EXPECTING SOME FEE BUT getting TAMACHAA, TAMASHAA.... whatever he likes to call is his stammers,stutters is at:

http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/Epf-on-pay-revision-arrears-after-retirement-522401.asp
Guest (Expert) 26 February 2017
Mr. Dooba,

You are once again welcome with your great irritation and frustration on not able been your genuineness as an expert.

MIND IT, by making multiple abusive posts, your genuineness cannot be proved.

Tamasha toh tum kar rahe ho, when not able to prove your genuineness as an expert and keeping a fake identity, not coming forward with your real name, photo and place of location, and what expertise you really have.

By the way, WHY ARE YOU KEEPING A FAKE IDENTITY and WHY & FROM WHOM ARE YOU AFRAID OF POSTING YOUR CORRECT NAME, PHOTO AND LOCATION IN YOUR PROFILE AT LCI?
Kumar Doab (Expert) 04 April 2017
Dangar,

You were never welcome with your greatest irritation and frustration and insatiable itch to abuse at LCI for years that has been available to you for free.

The presence of @PSD in this thread also is the most idiotic and funniest too and usual trademark Tamashaa at LCI.

It is idiotic show of @ PSD's usual constipated approach he always had at LCI.

He was never anything and anyone and was always: Nothing.

He is Noone and Nothing.

He will be always: None and Nothing.

He has already been instructed and ordered not to comment on me and my posts.

How dare he ask any question and how dare he adventure to abuse again at LCI?
Similar queries have been discussed many times at LCI and can be searched in Search option and corresponding rules/ACT/judgments can be downloaded.

Many authors/querist have posted such queries and have resolved without need of any litigation.
Guest (Expert) 04 April 2017
Mr. imposter Doab,

As usual, you could not shun the urge of making several posts in continuation on one or the other pretext can well be noticed from your post after one month of my response.

You need not welcome me on any count, as you cannot digest your exposure being a fake and identity-less expert.

Anyway, you are once again welcome with your extreme irritation and frustration on not being able to prove your genuineness as an expert.

MIND IT, by making multiple abusive posts, your genuineness cannot be proved.

By the way, WHY ARE YOU KEEPING A FAKE IDENTITY and WHY & FROM WHOM ARE YOU AFRAID OF POSTING YOUR CORRECT NAME, PHOTO AND LOCATION IN YOUR PROFILE AT LCI?