Wife did not come to court after waiting period

(Querist) 25 August 2015 This query is : Resolved 
respected lawyers,

Yesterday we had hearing for the divorce, our six months wait period is over, and the girl did not show up in the court, citing the reason that her relative was sick, can you please tell me how many times can she escape citing bogus reasons.

TO me it looks like she wants to harass my family till last second.

the girl tried to contact me during the wait period,saying she wanted to comeback I already paid the the agreed amount for withdrawl of 498 A cases. After all the sufferings and bad start to our marriage I do not want her back.

Is there any legal action we can take?

SAINATH DEVALLA (Expert) 26 August 2015
Has she withdrawn 498A?Can U cite the reasons for her act? U said looks to me she wants to harass, Could there be a chance for patch up?
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 26 August 2015
@ Admin LCI,
We have decided to abstain from replying the queries raised on this platform as many non-legal members account have been opened which is against the rules and ethics.
Kindly look into the serious objection raised by experts with respect to the account/ membership of non-legal persons on this platform.
Dr. (Maj) J C Vashista,
Advocate
Anirudh (Expert) 26 August 2015
Dear Dr. Vashista,

It is not clear what you want to say.

In the above two posts only the Querist is a software person and therefore appear to be not a legal person.

Do you mean to say that the Querist should be a legal person to put a query in LCI?

M/s. Y-not legal services (Expert) 26 August 2015
anonymous query can not be answered.. put your query with your name and identification sir..
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 26 August 2015
Reply the questions from the expert SAINATH DEVALLA.
SAINATH DEVALLA (Expert) 26 August 2015
Our responsibility is to give valuable legal suggestions to the querists according to our knowledge and experience and not to question the senior legal experts under the pretext of unnecessary provocation.This has to be discontinued.What ever we reply should be addressed to the querist only.
K.S.Srinivas (Expert) 26 August 2015
If a proper answer is given to the questions raised by expert SAINATH DEVALLA, then the experts will be able to appropriate advice.
Advocate Ravinder (Expert) 27 August 2015
if the wife abstains to come to court after six months cooling period, then the court cannot grant divorce. After giving 3 chances, the case will be dismissed. Hence, to get valid divorce, the following are necessary. (1)the presence of wife and husband for conciliation (2) filing chief evidences of both wife and husband (3)Giving statements by both wife and husband before the court that they are not willing to lead marital life anymore and they are ready for the divorce and there are no claims against each other.

Hence, in your case, convince the girl side i.e. her parents, elders, well wishers and sort out the problem. There is no other way.
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 28 August 2015
Dear Sh. Anirudh ji,
I meant about the profile of persons claiming to be "experts" and became LCI member (operating account) as "experts" and replying the queries as "experts" whereas they are non-legal persons, e.g. farmer, architect, steno, software engineer etc.
I did not mean about querist.
Regards.
SAINATH DEVALLA (Expert) 28 August 2015
Rightly putforth by Dr.Vasistha,
Anirudh (Expert) 28 August 2015
Thank you very much Dr. Vashista for clarifying. Otherwise your first message at the place where it is, created confusion.
youngbro (Querist) 31 August 2015
@ Sainathji -

Yes 498 A case was settled for 3 lakhs.
already paid 2 lakhs as agreed and i m due to pay one lakh on Divorce. But she is trying to harass me now by citing silly reason like relative was sick etc..

Vashishtaji -
I did not open account as a expert.

I am a victim.

Never thought Marriage is so rough. I is really hard to go thru these cases.
@sainathji -

Patch up is not possible, she sent me judical custody for a 2 days and wasted my 3 precious years in these false cases.

Tortured my old parents to satisfy her ego.

It is a case reverse dowry, she wanted costly gifts like iphone, necklace sets which I could not afford, for me owning a home is a high priority.