Enrolement in karnataka bar council

(Querist) 03 November 2012 This query is : Resolved 
HAI FRIENDS
IF I ENROLLED WITH KARNATAKA STATE BAR COUNCIL. I HAD STUDIED IN KARNATAKA LAW UNIVERSITY. CAN I DO MY ADVOCATE PROFESSION IN COURTS ANY WHERE IN TAMILNADU. IF ANY RESTRICTION IS THERE. ( MY NATIVE IS TAMILNADU) KINDLY ADVISE ME.
R.K Nanda (Expert) 03 November 2012
u will have to enroll with TN Bar council to practice in TN.
Shailesh Kr. Shah (Expert) 03 November 2012
Now, After Notification of Section 30 of the Advocate Act, now advocate practice anywhere in INDIA.
Raja (Expert) 05 January 2013
i have some doubt.......
Raja (Expert) 05 January 2013
but can he file vakalatnama in any court ? or he can appear with a fellow advocate who is locally registered in that state council ?
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 05 January 2013
You can now file directly Vakaltnama in any court without impleading any other local lawyer.
Raja (Expert) 06 January 2013
you can't in any High Court at least (i am not confident about local courts). please check the concerned high court rules. for example, i shall give the example of calcutta, orissa, and jharkhand court, as the courts, which do not allow direct appearance.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 06 January 2013
Have you enquired the latest position after the amendment in section 30?