Stamp duty

Guest (Querist) 19 September 2012 This query is : Resolved 
We desire to form a new public company in West Bengal.

If the propsed company desires to file its MoA alogwith its AoA for the purpose of registration and if its paid-up capital will be Rs.one lac,will you kindly advice how much stamp duty will be payable for the said purpose?.What will be the amount of registration charges and filing fee payable to McA?
Sivadas Chettur (Expert) 20 September 2012
Please look into the West bengal stamp Act for the stampduty applicable for M/A and A/A.
Sivadas Chettur (Expert) 20 September 2012
On a search in the net I find that SlNo 10 of the schedule to WB stamp act prescribes Rs300 for A/A and Rs 300 for M/A as per sl no 40. Anyway please check again for the latest position.

siva208@yahoo.com
Ramesh (Expert) 21 September 2012
The Minimum paid-up capital required for forming a public company is 5 lacs. In your case it is not possible to form a public company as your paid - up capital is inly one lac.
Guest (Querist) 21 September 2012
Dear Sivdas Ji,

You are absolutely right.This was a typographical error on my part.The proposed company will be a Pvt. Ltd. Company with a paid-up capital of Rs.1 lac only.

I shall be much obliged, if you would kindly now give your valuable comments on the matter.