Which court should i approach? partition suit,mumbai,

(Querist) 01 September 2012 This query is : Resolved 
Dear Sir / Madam,

I want to file a partition suit with regards to a flat located in Chembur, Mumbai.

I’m filing it as plaintiff in person, I will be fighting the case on my own.

Will someone please guide me as to which in court I should file suit?

Should I file the suit in Bombay City Civil Court?

Warm regards
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 01 September 2012
The Court of district judge where property is located.
It will be a long and difficult journey for you to contest your case personally, if you are unaware about the basics like jurisdiction, as queried.
It is advised to engage some local lawyer dealing in civil cases.
R.K Nanda (Expert) 01 September 2012
Take help of local lawyer.
b man (Querist) 02 September 2012
Dear Nandaji & Vashistaji,

THANK YOU for responding to my query. Appreciate the information/ guidance provided by you.

If any Mumbai based lawyer can provide me the exact name of the court that will be of great help.

Wishing you the VERY BEST.

Warm regards
ajay sethi (Expert) 02 September 2012
what is the value of property . suits wherein value of property is upto 1 crore have to be filed in city civl court
b man (Querist) 02 September 2012
Dear Sethiji,

THANK YOU so much for responding to my query. I was really looking (hoping / wishing / praying) forward to hearing from you.

The flat is in a building that has been demolished; no construction has started as yet.

The value of the flat is around Rs.1.5 crores, if the building was still standing.

Once the redevelopment gets completed, the value of the flat will become around Rs.2 crores.

I'm legally entitled to 1/4th of the said flat.

Sir, my share comes to around Rs.50 lakhs, can I still file the suit in City Civil Court.

As the total value of the flat exceeds Rs. 1 crores, is my partition suit still eligible for filing in City Civil Court.

Also MANY THANKS for the PM.

Warm regards