E mails generated by my son from my id and used against me in domestic law case

(Querist) 12 April 2012 This query is : Resolved 
Dear sir, My son and my relatives generated 3 emails and attached with Domestic Violence case, they mentioned from my side, I will kill my both sons, pay rs 10 lacs dowry and like that, I immediatly sent e mail to yahoo but they told the method to open, meanwhile my son spoiled my id. I file ncr ( 16 months ago ) , kindly advise, how can I proceed legal case against them, thanks and best regards s p goel delhi 9810101999
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 12 April 2012
How will you prove this?
Kiran Kumar (Expert) 12 April 2012
if they have tampered with your email data or data otherwise belonging to you, then they may be prosecuted under the cyber laws of India.

every computer has a unique IP address, if they have used some other computer to hack your mail id in order to create fake emails, then they can easily be caught....simply give an application to the concerned police official...preferably to the Local Police Head or to the head of Cyber Cell of the Police.

this process will entail both their prosecution and will provide you benefit in DV case.
Advocate M.Bhadra (Expert) 12 April 2012
Lodge an FIR to the Cyber Crime Branch of the Police according to the provision of sec.66 of the Information technology Act,if the Police authority would not take any action against the alleged persons then file a case in Magistrate Court u/sec.156(3) Cr.P.C. charge with sec.66 of the Information Technology Act.
Nadeem Qureshi (Expert) 12 April 2012
Dear Querist
I agree with Mr. Bhadra
ajay sethi (Expert) 12 April 2012
wella dvised by kiran kumar/bhadra
V R SHROFF (Expert) 12 April 2012
Advised by kiran kumar/Bhadra
Try it now.

Your attendance elsewhere, while E Mail generated time differ, will prove, someone else did it. the spellings & wording will also differ.
Shonee Kapoor (Expert) 14 April 2012
I agree with Ld. Kiran Kumar.

S P Goel (Querist) 15 April 2012
Respected sir,
thank you very much sir

thanks and best regards
s p goel
Delhi