Rti act 2005 - university

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 21 August 2011 This query is : Resolved 

I sent an RTI application at UPTU Lucknow, (http://www.uptu.ac.in/rti.htm)to RTI officer, they did not reply even in 35 days, I did not have any response.As per law I should appeal first appellate authority.But in university who is First appellate authority , from web site I don't have any clue.. Can anybody suggest, Where I should further move to whom ? or I should write direct to chief information commissioner , up state information commission .. What should be next step, please guide ?

Thanks & Regards.

AR
K.S.Srinivas (Expert) 21 August 2011
File First Appeal to the Public Authority concerned with a specific mention that in the website or anywhere the information relating to whom the first appeal is to be filed is not displayed. Hence, the first appeal is filed to the public authority and submit a copy to the SIC.
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 21 August 2011
my issue is in my case who is "Public Authority concerned" ? I am not able to find the Public Authority concerned with the help of http://www.uptu.ac.in.... Kindly suggest..
Advocate. Arunagiri (Expert) 22 August 2011
You can send the 1st appeal to the same address, the 1st appellate authority will also sit in the same office. You need not worry about his real designation in the department.
prabhakar singh (Expert) 22 August 2011
follow as advised.